We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Colina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Las Orquideas(Los Romanes)
$72
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda(Alcaucin)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Elimar(Rincon de la Victoria)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palacio Blanco(Velez-Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
165
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive suiteperfect hostshosts paulrooms are lovelystunning viewsbeautiful accommodationlovely poollovely placepaellaamazing foodplaces to visitrecharge your batteriesold friendsnothing is too much troublelocal areamoment you arrivelocal produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very lucky to win a 3 night stay here with my husband. It is set in a beautiful location but within a reasonable distance of lots of interesting places if you fancy exploring. The pool area provides a lovely area for relaxing and a quick dip. We stayed in the olive suite it was spacious and provides everything you would need if you wanted a more self catering holiday ....but i have to say that the food is amazing. Paul and Nikki work very hard to make sure you have everything you need and it was lovely to be waited on for 3 days.
We loved it so much we have booked to return in May with the family.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A simple 40 minute drive from Malaga brings you to this beautiful house nestled amongst the olive groves and mountains of Andalucia. To call it a B&B doesn't do it justice. Paul and Niki offer a great deal more than just a bed and a breakfast. Beautifully prepared evening meals allow you to experience the finest local cuisine at exceptional value for money.

Casa Colina provides the perfect location for walking, cycling, painting, or just sitting by the pool eating amazing food! The incredible view is only surpassed by the hospitality and level of service provided by Paul and Niki.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time and will definitely be returning. And next time we'll bring extra melon rind for Carlos and Lily, Paul and Niki's very friendly donkeys!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danwilkinson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our second year staying with Paul and Niki at Casa Colina. We are a party of 10 girls and so therefore take over the whole place. Again we were totally spoilt, wonderful weather, food, company and cocktails! We walked with the dogs to Rio Gordo which is 1 1/2 hours each way, fantastic walk and perfect when you get back for a chilled cocktail. Paul and Niki now feel like friends and likewise the dogs and donkeys.
This is the perfect place for a group as you have the whole place to yourselves and get spoilt rotten. It's amazing value too.
I am a Coeliac and was provided with my own bread at each meal, nothing is too much trouble.
Certainly the only negative I have is that we didn't stay long enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Casa Colina - for the second time in three years - in early September with our toddler daughter and had another brilliant time staying in the self-catering Olive Suite.

Our holiday was again fantastic; the rooms (and whole area including the pool and hammocks) were kept clean and tidy, the food and cocktails were as good as we remembered them to be and the dogs as friendly and well-behaved as before. The pool was actually warmer this time round due to the addition of a night-cover.

I note previous reviewers mention flies in the rooms - we had a similar issue BUT I know Paul & Niki are getting some screens fitted in the near future; I wouldn't let the fly issue stop me booking again or recommending Casa Colina to friends and family.

It is also worth mentioning we were especially impressed with the help they gave us in managing our daughter's diet - she has a life-threatening allergy to nuts and some fish; they were more than happy for us to check labels at breakfast and Paul even made a pasta for her when we couldn't get to the supermarket (the nearby towns close on Sundays, folks!). Nowhere can claim to be nut/fish-free (and we certainly don't expect them to be!) but it was good to feel like we weren't being overly-cautious parents (as we have done in some places, unfortunately)!

We've never wanted to go back to the same place twice for a holiday so it says bucketloads about Casa Colina that we returned!

As an aside - if you were thinking of visiting the Nasrid Palaces at Granada then please do go - it is breathtakingly beautiful. It's about 90mins drive from Casa Colina and very well signposted from motorways (red tourist signs as you approach Granada) - you actually drive round Granada, not through it so you can avoid city centre driving. Need to book day or two in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Location is perfect for that away from it all relaxing holiday. The owners (Paul and Niki) make you feel like part of their family throughout looking after your every whim. We miss Zero (such a gentle and soulful boy), Woody (AKA throw that stick or twig! Well named) and the very happy Chilli, what a perfect trio of dogs who complement each other, the cats and donkeys just add to the ambience. The food at night is to die for, we thought it was like being judges on Masterchef each night for all 3 courses, none of which disappointed, all were top marks. Sitting round the dinner table at night on the Patio with Paul and Niki and the other guests, listening to the chat and laughter, together with the fine red wine and great food is being like a dinner party with your own friends every night. We shall return. It's also fantastic value and is highly recommended

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alanlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews