We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!!”
Review of Casa Colina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Colina
Ranked #1 of 10 Comares B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for a 5 day break at Casa Colina for our 2nd honeymoon. Paul and Niki were the perfect hosts, we ate and drank like kings with stunning scenery all around. We went on several walks with the help of Chilli and Woody the dogs!! The perfect place to relax and unwind in a peaceful setting but with easy access to Andalucia.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

At the beginning of September we have stayed for a week in the Almond suite and enjoyed it very much. The service from Niki and Paul is fabulous and we really appreciated that Paul also shared some of his favourite restaurants with us. Furthermore we found the location of Casa Colina very convenient for all our day trips and the swimming pool was heavenly after a whole day on the road.

As already mentioned to Paul normally we get restless after 3 or 4 days in the same place and want to go somewhere new, but that was not the case with Casa Colina and the surrounding area. As this was our 1st B&B encounter I am afraid that we are spoiled for life!!

Room Tip: The Almond suite has a private terrace with shade in the morning and sun in the afternoon & even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My sisters surprise 40th a perfect opportunity to chill and what a perfect location, fab hosts Paul and Nikki amazing food, cocktails and views. All made even more special by their pets who took us for walks made us exercise and entertained us with their plastic pig and boot it was very hard to leave Woody, Zero and Chilli behind. Thank you so much looking forward to 2013 and our return to Casa Colina xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnpcollison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Owner at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Many thanks for your review Dawn, it was great fun having you all stay and we are glad that Emma enjoyed her surprise birthday. We can't wait to have our massages that you all very kindly bought for us...we're just going to wait until the end of the season!! We are looking forward to seeing you all again next September (we'll make sure we have plenty of wine and cocktails in stock!!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have had a very busy year and were both in much need of a relaxing break so as a surprise for my husband I booked up Casa Colina and from the moment we arrived it was pure bliss.We chose to go for an all inclusive break including transfers so we could leave ourselves in the hands of Niki and Paul and boy did they make it special.We arrived late after dinner one night and were greeted with a nice cold drink and an amazing tapas selection set out in our suite.The suite itself was charming. The food we encountered right from breakfast to dinner was delicious and very authentic. We never had a need for anything as before we had a chance to think it was already provided. We relaxed to our hearts content by the poolside and on the hammocks. Casa Colina is a very peaceful place set away in the mountains.We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Owner at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Many thanks for your review Kim, we are so glad that Neil enjoyed his surprise visit and we very much hope to see you and the rest of your family next June for your joint birthday celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived at Casa Colina for our 7 night holiday and were greeted by Niki and Paul as soon as we drove onto the car park. We had drinks before we were taken to our room (Almond Suite) which was large with its own private terrace. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and our room was cleaned daily and the fridge stocked with drinks of our choice. Niki and Paul are great cooks and the food is just wonderful . The pool is sparklingly clean with gorgeous views of the surrounding hills, valleys and mountains. Their dogs enjoyed playing "fetch my toy" especially Woody. Our hosts were charming and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. They supply maps and directions and even lunch to take with you if you go out for the day. We have fond memories of our wonderful holiday at Casa Colina.

Room Tip: Almond and Olive suites have their own terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Owner at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Many thanks to David and Linda for your review. When you arrived it felt like we already knew you after the months of corresponding via our facebook page...!! We will always remember the evenings around the table.....a very special group of guests that made us laugh out loud!! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Having been kept in the dark about where I was going for my surprise 40th weekend, I arrived at Casa Colina and was blown away!
Located in the mountains the views are amazing, we were greeted by Niki and Paul and after dumping bags and changing quickly into less clothing we were presented with an amazing tapas lunch and chilled wine!
Niki and Paul are perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble!
The food was 5 star, the cocktails - lush (we tried to fit all 5 in one afternoon), and the animals so friendly (nearly took them home).
If you want a totally relaxing weekend and be thoroughly spoilt then pay a visit to Casa Colina.
Ps - we had massages on site, def recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Owner at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Emma we are so glad that you enjoyed your surprise birthday trip. It was such fun having you all stay (even if Paul did feel a bit outnumbered being the only male in the house (excluding animals!!)). Thank you all so much for the massages that you bought as a surprise for us. We can not wait to take advantage of them once the season comes to and end. We are very much looking forward to seeing you all again next September when we can do it all again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After a though year rebuilding our house, we were in need of a relaxing vacation in the sun!
Casa Colina totally met our expectations!
Niki and Paul were the best hosts you can dream of. They always helped where needed, made amazing food (paëlla, tapas, white chocolate cheese cake, ...), gave us advice about the environment, draw maps, ...
The room was also perfect, clean, cosy, ...
And if you just want to relax by the pool, this was also the best place to do so. Incredible views of the surroundings, sandwich in the frigde (made by Paul) and nice hammocks!
It's also a great place to go of to cities nearby (Granada, Ronda, Torre Del Mar, Nerja).
We met some really nice people and had a lot of laughs during dinner! We were sad to go home and hope to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orange Room, it was perfect for the two of us! Nice beds and big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Manager at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you Femke for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to recharged your batteries!! We will always remember the fun we all had around the dinner table!! We are looking forward to seeing the photos of your terrace once you decorate it 'Casa Colina' style!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Comares hotels
2.6 mi away
El Molino de los Abuelos
El Molino de los Abuelos
#2 of 10 in Comares
29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
2.6 mi away
Casa Andalouse
Casa Andalouse
#7 of 10 in Comares
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lo Vela Zen
Lo Vela Zen
#6 of 10 in Comares
3 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diva Espana
Diva Espana
#1 of 4 in Comares
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colina

Address: Las Romeras, Comares, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Comares
Price Range: $59 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Colina is a beautifully renovated farmhouse in the Andalucian hills. Paul & Niki the hosts offer more than just a B&B. Lunches and dinners are prepared daily from homegrown produce, including fresh eggs from their 12 hens and home reared chicken. All meats used at Casa Colina are free range and where possible organic. The 4 suites have all been decorated individually to suit all needs and tastes. Casa Colina is a great place to stay if you are looking to explore Andalucia or just relax by the pool and enjoy the cocktails on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colina Spain/Comares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing