We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Colina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Colina
Ranked #1 of 10 Comares B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

First visit to Casa Colina and we found it wonderful. Niki and Paul are the friendliest hosts you could wish for - nothing is too much trouble. The food is 'to die for'!! - all home-made and served beautifully. Everything was perfect - if you want to chill in lovely surroundings then this is the place for you. Can't thank Niki and Paul for welcome and looking after us.

Room Tip: Olive & Almond Suited have own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
84
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Paul and Niki are the warmest hosts that we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Their beautiful rural B&B is surrounded by stunning views of the local area. Our one week all inclusive stay in the Olive Suite was just what we were looking for. The food was amazing, freshly prepared every day and to a really high standard. This holiday was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing holiday we have had in a long time. Can't wait to return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The-2-Grays-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the best B&B I have experienced. Paul and Niki are wonderful hosts with a great balance of helpfulness and allowing you privacy. The food was second to none during our time in Spain and we would recommend lunches and dinners on the balcony overlooking the wonderful views of Comares - really inspiring.

The Casa and rooms in the Almond Suite were of excellent quality and spotlessly clean with great attention to detail. We arrived to start our holiday very late (midnight) - due to a change of flight etc, but we were welcomed with such freindliness and a smashing little feast to revivie us from our journey. The information leaflets provided were most useful and imformative (recommended restaurants, places to walk, visit, shop), just what's required for a short stay.

The animals were a shere delight (I have always been a little afraid of dogs but I have never come across such well behaved friendly three as these) and were my only company whilst swimming laps early in the mornings. There are not too many other guests which allows you plenty of 'space' but enough to interact if you fancy. I particularly enjoyed a relax in the hammocks of a lunch time and a regular dip in the pool for a cool down.

This was a wonderful base to begin our 2 1/2 week holiday. During our 3 nights here we drove to Comares which was well worth the visit. We went on from here to Granada, Ubeda, Cordoba then Casa Bliss in Alora and carried with us wonderful memories of our time at this little jem of a B&B - I tried out your scrambled eggs and chorizo Paul, not quite as good I have to say. Hope to return when we next visit Spain. Maybe we'll be brave and go for the self catering suite next time - I don't think I would be able to resist your cooking though Paul.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingSeahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

After a very stressful year, we needed somewhere to relax, far from the madding crowds. Casa Colina turned out to be a perfect place to do just that.

Small enough to occasionally have the pool to yourself and large enough to enjoy the company of the few fellow guests, it's in a quiet location and is also a good base for exploring this part of Andalucia if you are feeling adventurous. Despite our plans we didn't manage much more than a stunning but exhausting day visiting Granada & The Alhambra Palace, choosing instead to behave like basking lizards for much of our 9 night stay. The lovely, clean pool with fab views, skimming swifts and dragonflies, coupled with perfect weather made it all too easy to do nothing other than slip into the pool now and then!

We had hoped to book one of the larger suites with terrace but at fairly short notice, we booked the only available Orange suite, which was fine - roomy with comfortable beds and good sized bathroom (but only a small terrace with one table shared with the Lemon suite - great if you are using both as inter-connecting rooms). We also chose to have 3 all-inclusive days and dinner for several other nights, which I can highly recommend. The food is really excellent, with some produce coming from their own plot. And Niki's puddings… too delicious for my own good.

But what makes this place so special, as reviewers before have noted, is the ambience created and service offered by its owners, Paul & Niki. Quite simply, nothing is too much trouble. They go out of their way to be helpful, friendly & cheerful without ever intruding on your privacy or relaxation. We arrived late at night and they (and the dogs) met us like old friends - delicious tapas and cold wine ready in the fridge and blue skies ready in the morning. By the time we left for grey old Blighty again, we had enjoyed amazing food, great company from both Paul & Niki and our fellow Danish and Belgian guests and total relaxation. Mission accomplished.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at the Casa Colina for 3 nights on the all inclusive option in the Almond suite early July. Was the most relaxing three days we have ever spent, the location is ideal if you want to get away from everything and totally unwind which we did. Paul and Nicky were fantastic hosts, the food was excellent in particular the three course evening meals, the quality and presentation was outstanding. The stay was made all the more special by Paul and Nickys three lovely dogs.
Can't recommend Casa Colina highly enough.
Hope to return

Maria and Tom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaTeesValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Paul & Niki have created a homely, welcoming B&B holiday dream. My mum and I stayed for 4 nights in the Orange suite and had a wonderful time. We completely relaxed in this rural location with stunning views. We ate all our meals at Casa Colina and the food was outstanding. It's the perfect location to unwind and be looked after! The animals are an absolute delight and add a real special something to the place. We took the dogs for a walk every morning which was not only very relaxing but a lot of fun! Definitely we'll return. Thank you & well done to you both.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

What a great getaway from Belgium's rainy weather. From the moment you arrive at Casa Colina there is a feeling of happiness falling over you. The stunning views and beautiful setting of Casa Colina are really a big stress-relief after a half year of working hard...Immediately you feel at home by the easy-going welcome of Paul and Niki. Followed by a great tapa lunch (sorry we couldn't finish everything) and then you know again why you and Paul and Niki love Andalucia so much. Everything is just so perfect in Casa Colina...Lunch with a view, swim with a view, shower with a view(!!), have diner with a view...The kids had a great time in the B&B, save surroundings and fenced made it a safe paradise for them to play and run around. And of course I shouldn't forget to mention the great and lovely dogs for the kids to play with..Also the communicating rooms were ideal for our 3- and 5-year old kids. In the evening we got served a 5* diner with a great paella and one of the best desserts I ever ate...After some more beers and wine with Paul and Niki we had a great sleep and got treated a superb breakfast in the morning...And then you know....paradise exists !!! All of you readers of the reviews: Casa Colina definitely lives up all reviews written here and just once more: Paradis Exists and it is called Casa Colina! We'll definitely be back !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-G-OH-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comares
4.3 mi away
Hotel Las Orquideas
Hotel Las Orquideas
#1 of 1 in Los Romanes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda
10.1 mi away
Cortijo Sabila
Cortijo Sabila
#1 of 4 in Villanueva del Rosario
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel- Restaurante Molino de Los Abuelos
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Vinuela
Hotel La Vinuela
#1 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#8 of 10 in Comares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colina

Property: Casa Colina
Address: Las Romeras, Comares, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Comares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Colina is a beautifully renovated farmhouse in the Andalucian hills. Paul & Niki the hosts offer more than just a B&B. Lunches and dinners are prepared daily from homegrown produce, including fresh eggs from their 12 hens and home reared chicken. All meats used at Casa Colina are free range and where possible organic. The 4 suites have all been decorated individually to suit all needs and tastes. Casa Colina is a great place to stay if you are looking to explore Andalucia or just relax by the pool and enjoy the cocktails on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colina Spain/Comares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing