We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Colina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Colina
Ranked #1 of 10 Comares B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Casa Colina is absolutely stunning & certainly lives up to all the fantastic reviews that have been written before. Have just returned from THE most wonderful holiday - everything was just perfect. Loads of thanks to Niki & Paul for making this happen - will definetely see you again x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_M_1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
84
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our first stay at Casa Colina and all previous reviews are spot on. Everything about it is 5* - rooms, food, views, pool and welcome. We chilled out the moment we arrived, it is a real home from home in the Spanish countryside.
Thanks Paul and Niki - hope we see you again soon. x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanadooCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

A perfect place to relax, in a friendly warm environment, with lovely clean and comfortable rooms, splendid views, great cooking (!!) and always a friendly smile and chat from the owners Niki and Paul. Really a recommendation! Ruben and Susan, Holland

Room Tip: All are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time that we have visited Casa Colina. This time was as perfect as the first. Within hours of arriving we were totally relaxed in the most amazing setting. The food was absolutely delicious and of the standard of a top quality restaurant. Paul and Niki were so welcoming and totally attentive throughout our stay. It was my birthday whilst I was there and they made sure it was a really special birthday. Thank you.

If your looking at this page then don't hesitate to book. I am sure you will also have an amazing holiday in a wonderful setting.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny5-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

A really great first visit. Thank you for making it one of the best chill out places - you relax and unwind the minute you arrive. Fantastic food and amazing hospitality. Great walks, easy access from airport and top class accommodation.
Will certainly be coming back.
Thank you to Paul and Nikki - great hosts.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our first review of Casa Colina, in 2009, was the third on TripAdvisor. Fifty reviews later and it's clear Paul and Niki are doing something fabulous in rural Andalucia.

We've just returned from a marvellous holiday and stayed in the Olive Suite once again.

Casa Colina is so much more than a B&B. The highest standard of accommodation and quality of the amazing cuisine (many of the ingredients are home grown or locally sourced, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented) make this a unique place to stay. It's quiet and peaceful and the views of the surrounding countryside are gorgeous.

We enjoyed many delicious meals from the Casa Colina kitchen and anyone lucky enough to experience the chocolate fondant with salted caramel and quenelles of homemade ice cream is in for a treat.

The well-deserved success of Casa Colina is the result of Paul and Niki's relentless enthusiasm and attention to detail. They are wonderfully charming hosts who take great pride in ensuring everyone who stays here has a great time.

We'll definitely be back and in the meantime look forward to tales of quails and updates on Woody, Chilli and Zero (the holiday dogs), donkeys, chickens and what's new in the veg patch. If that's not The Good Life, we don't know what is!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in order to see if Casa Colina would be a suitable place to stay for us and some of our guests next year when we get married! We were overwhelmed by how friendly and welcoming Paul and Nikki were and we were made to feel right at home from the minute we arrived. Cava, beer and tapas were left in our fridge for when we arrived late on the Friday night, perfect after hours of travelling!

Our room (almond suite) was excellent, with a very comfy bed, lovely bathroom and a great terrace for sunbathing and chilling.

The breakfasts and lunches were lovely and the 3 course meals that we had were of an extremely high standard. We would struggle to find such great food here in England, unless we were to eat in a Michelin star restaurant...... Need I say anymore!

We know that Paul and Nikki will make our wedding weekend a special one, with great food and a great party atmosphere. (paella party and a pool party are on the agenda!)

We can't wait to take all of our guests to Casa Colina next year......wouldn't let them stay anywhere else!

See you both soon,
J & K

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacolinacomares, Owner at Casa Colina, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Kelly and Jamie....it was lovely having you stay with us and talking with you about your wedding next May....we are so excited that you decided to book yourselves, friends and family into Casa Colina for your special weekend and we can't wait to help you make some amazing memories. Heres to May 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comares
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda
10.1 mi away
Cortijo Sabila
Cortijo Sabila
#1 of 4 in Villanueva del Rosario
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
23.9 mi away
Welcome Inn Nerja
Welcome Inn Nerja
#3 of 32 in Nerja
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Vinuela
Hotel La Vinuela
#1 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
Hotel Restaurante Atalaya
#8 of 10 in Comares
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
16.1 mi away
Almohalla 51
Almohalla 51
#1 of 6 in Archidona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colina

Property: Casa Colina
Address: Las Romeras, Comares, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Comares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Comares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Colina is a beautifully renovated farmhouse in the Andalucian hills. Paul & Niki the hosts offer more than just a B&B. Lunches and dinners are prepared daily from homegrown produce, including fresh eggs from their 12 hens and home reared chicken. All meats used at Casa Colina are free range and where possible organic. The 4 suites have all been decorated individually to suit all needs and tastes. Casa Colina is a great place to stay if you are looking to explore Andalucia or just relax by the pool and enjoy the cocktails on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colina Spain/Comares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing