We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Langhe Astigiane”
Review of La Luna Buona

La Luna Buona
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Luna Buona
Ranked #1 of 1 Vesime B&B and Inns
Italy
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“The Langhe Astigiane”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We came here on an internet coupon and were very pleased with our choice. The farmhouse has been beautifully renovated and the owner, Olivia, is very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't recommend getting there at night as it was difficult enough to find during the day! However, Olivia is only a phone call away and got us there in no time. The rooms are spotless and very tasteful although some of you may have problems with the small bathroom (we didn't). Our room, The Giglio, was overlooked on all sides so you need to keep your curtains drawn for privacy.The surrounding countryside is beautiful, full of vines and hazelnut trees, for which Piedmont is famous and the birthplace of Nutella!Breakfast was good with a selection of home-made jams, fresh bread and the famous Roccaverano cheese. However, the cooked meats and freshly-baked cakes mentioned in other reviews were missing. Maybe because we were the only guests there that day and she was going away the next day herself. If you're looking for a relaxing break in the middle of good wine country, than I'd recommend this place, as long as you have a car. For a wonderful meal go to La Tenuta Antica in nearby Cessole.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

La Luna Buona is outstanding in all respects. The owner, Olivia, is warm, friendly and has a great personality. She makes every conceivable effort to make you feel welcome and to look after all of your 'creature comforts'. The accommodation is roomy, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. The breakfast provides a superb selection of local produce from fresh fruit to bread to cheese and other specialties of the region. The location is tranquil and yet is in the heart of the Alte Langhe, which Olivia knows like the 'back of her hand'. The atmosphere is truly like 'home away from home'. Yes, we were very impressed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTimes2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A beautifully restored farmhouse in a stunning location, La Luna Buona is a haven of peace and total seclusion. Olivia, the owner, is a friendly, warm and attentive host who speaks perfect English. She is very knowledgeable of the local area and always ready to help with advice on places to visit and where to enjoy locally produced good food.

The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean with all the essentials - hairdryer, shampoo/shower gel) provided. On arrival, we found a welcoming bowl of the delicious local hazelnuts, fresh strawberries and water in our room, and were immediately offered a coffee and a glass of the local wine!

The breakfast is an amazing feast of locally sourced produce - beautiful fresh goats' cheese made a stone's throw away, salami, ham, fresh fruit, organic jams, honey and best of all, an extremely tasty local hazelnut cake!

This is by far, the most amazing and comfortable bed and breakfast we have stayed in and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cctgrt i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The house is nicely restored and decorated with very good taste. A well equipped kitchen is also available. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the goat cheese made some meters away from the house. The host is very kind, always helpful (restaurants,excursions, translation, etc.) and makes you feel welcome. The location is fine, but bring a car, you will need it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdpils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This beautifully renovated agriturism in the Langhe hills is so enhanced by the warm hospitality and charming personality of Olivia, the owner. Our bedroom and bathroom were completely comfortable and attractive containing all the essentials - shampoo, hair dryer, comfortable bed and bedding, bedside lights. The breakfast was superb with a do-it-yourself Lavazza coffee maker, fresh breads, delicious sausage, the farm's own goat cheese, fresh fruit, hazelnut cake, yogurts, cereals, juices, etc., etc. Almost too many choices! Olivia took the time to show us the cheese-making process and take us to visit the beautiful goats - a real treat. The setting is on the top of a hill overlooking the tiny town of Vesime - up a very winding road which makes you wonder if you'll actually get there. But you do and all is perfection!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMMdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My aunt stayed at La Luna Buona for a week in summer 2008 - and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is secluded and peaceful and in a wonderful location. The rooms are spacious, clean and airy, and Olivia and her family were extremely kind and helpful. My aunt still speaks of this holiday as one of the best ever, and has very fond memories of La Luna Buona.

Brian

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We booked La Luna Buona to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We wanted a quiet, relaxing, beautiful spot, and that's exactly what it is! So remote and secluded we almost couldn't find it when we arrived in the dark and without detailed directions, but pulling into this lovely agriturismo, Olivia came bounding out to greet us. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished, but the funnest part was her natural breakfasts including goat cheeses from the family goat dairy; sweet tomatoes from the garden; and home-made bread and jams. Olivia helped us plan every day, including hikes, castle visits and other special spots. We felt it was very reasonably priced, and there is lots to see within an easy drive. Piedmont is low-key, quiet, and quiant - just what we wanted!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Luna Buona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Buona

Property: La Luna Buona
Address: Regione Lavezzato 4, 14059 Vesime, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Vesime
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vesime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Luna Buona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing