We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”
Review of Casa Meriame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Meriame
MD, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is one of those special places that you wonder if you should keep to yourself so it remains your own wonderful secret. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming; our room was spacious, clean and comfortable; the setting was sublime. We had a car to explore the area - Alba, Barolo, Serralunga. Everywhere we went we enjoyed simple, rustic, delectable food with real depth of flavour - this is the heart of the slow-food movement. Add to that incredible wines that are produced in the vineyards around, and I cannot recommend this slice of heaven highly enough.

Room Tip: Every room is individualised and beautifully appointed. We had the Rosa room which was spacious, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you are thinking of visiting the Piemonte region, definitely try and stay at this superb agriturismo. Luisella and Paolo were fantastic hosts. We had the 'rosa' room, which included a stunning bathroom complete with bath. Breakfast was fantastic and the very personal winetasting was an absolute treat.
Serralunga is smack in the middle of some of the nicest vineyards of Piemonte. We had beautiful alpine views (unseasonal snow dumps in October), and by car it was a very convenient drive to visit town of Barolo, Alba, or even up to Asti. Visiting during the truffle season can be crazy in the villages so we found this our little nest from which we could come and go everywhere the action was. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to any traveller of any age who wants a typical Piemonte experience. I hope we can come back one day.

Room Tip: We had 'Rosa' and enjoyed the bath after long days of wine and truffles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sideprojectwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This agritourismo is absolutely fantastic! If you have never stayed before on a property like this, be sure to give it a try next time you are in Italy. This warm, comfortable b&b in the middle of a working winery is a real treat. The rooms are lovely, bright and spacious with a nice modern bathroom. Our room also had a little balcony off it to enjoy the evening light.

The best part of the property was our wonderful hosts, winemaker Paolo and his wife Luisella made us feel so welcome and at home -- They both even said hello to my parents while I was on Face Time with them back in California!

We were able to have a tasting with Paolo and it was fascinating to learn all the histories of the different wines produced. They were delicious and very reasonable if you wanted to purchase bottles to take with you.

If you are exploring this delicious wine region, I'd highly recommend this agritourismo as a base!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeftCoastTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Lovely agriturismo in the heart of the wine country. they were very helpful and friendly and probably the cleanest room we stayed in anywhere - super clean - we stayed in the rose room. it was crushing season and enjoyed seeing the process.

Room Tip: Book early, they fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateBabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serralunga d'Alba
1.9 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
619 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Castello di Sinio
3.2 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Meriame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Meriame

Property: Casa Meriame
Address: Cascina Meriame 1, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Serralunga d'Alba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Serralunga d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Meriame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing