We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights as a base for visiting nearby towns and villages. The architecture and strange color combinations were not to our taste and seem incongruous with the rural setting. However, we had fun with all the electronics and modern amenities in our room. The bed was very comfortable. Our biggest laughs of the trip came in the hot tub in the spa as we pushed buttons and discovered jets of incredible strength... The restaurant was good but the service was not what we expected from the ratings. We had much better meals in nicer settings for much less cost.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jmocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEDERICA G, Direttore vendite at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that the design of the Boscareto Resort was not to your taste.
The architecture is opposite to the traditional Piedmont style, because it is an original brand new building, rich in technology, style and services, as modern age requires.
We are aware it has a strong character! But this may be the reason why there are people who love it.
Concerning the price, we are aware it is coherent with the quality of the service.
We would welcome you again, hoping you will enjoy the experience from a different point of view.
Our Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 447 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Il Boscareto is a new resort (about 4 years old) where the owner has miss the opportunity to to something charming. The interior designing has NOT romance or style. It looks like in the seventies…
So is new but it looks old…
Hoverer the geographic location is outstanding, the surrounding hills of vineyards are wonderful! This is why is sad that this place has not charm inside….
The restaurant Rai, in the hotel, has one Star Michelin (this why I went there…)! The waiters service is excellent and the food very nice, however again not style in the interior design, it looks like an airport lounge…Also there is not a strong figure for the Host, so the restaurant it looks abandoned. In addition they are not following up with the dress code, there were Russians wearing t-shirts… Family with loud children also were attending the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelangelangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEDERICA G, Direttore vendite at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
we regret to read your review, and to know that Il Boscareto is not to your taste.
The Resort is a brand new building, and instead of a fake old style house, the Owner decided to build a contemporaneous design hotel, and a well-known architect has been in charge of the project.
There are people who fall in love with Boscareto, and others who don’t like it but, this is a personal judgment, and we respect it.
We dedicate all our commitment to improve our performances hoping our guests will appreciate our efforts.
We thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great location (on a promontory surrounded by vines and overlooking the uniquely profiled Langhe hills); a modern property fully at one with its environment; an interior decor that could easily grace the XXL showroom of a top Italian interior decorator and an extensively equipped and lovely spa with unforgetable views over the neighbouring countryside (also from the XL sauna and the modestly sized indoor pool) and a relaxation area unusually equipped with a fireplace. The welcome as the genaral atmosphere is, without exception, friendly (a welcome drink accompanied the reception smiles) and our dog was also made to feel at home with a basket, blanket and water bowl awaiting his arrival in our generously sized room (which also included a sofa, desk and free internet access for us). Minor points of criticism: it was only on the third day that we discovered that it was possible to open the bedroom wndows (electrically rather than conventionally). The room also featured a confusion of switches (more than the number of lights) and included an overly fussy panel by the bedside - all of which would have benefited from an explanation on arrival. A stay at the il Boscareto comes at a price - but one which delivers value for the money. By contrast, the restaurant La Rei (which influenced our decision to chose il Boscareto) was a disappointment. But that's the subject of a separate Trip Advisor review. Viator Coloniae.

Room Tip: The hotel faces north - with most bedrooms east/west offering either sunrise or sunset views (indivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viatorcoloniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEDERICA G, Direttore vendite at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your comments. We are sorry if you haven’t been correctly informed on arrival concerning room features.
We usually welcome our guests giving them some room instructions and full directory is also available in each room for those who like to know more info concerning the Resort. Moreover, in case of further help, our reception staff is available 0/24 to offer personal support.
We thank you again for your appreciated feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Il Boscareto with our eight-year old for four days in October. While we enjoyed our stay overall, we have mixed feelings about the service.

Infrastructure: This hotel has seen an enormous amount of investment. Set at a prime location on a vineyard hill, it has large rooms, cherry-wood floors, lots of glass, stone tiling, padded walls, comfortable beds, a “cabriolet” indoor pool, well-functioning spa and lots of other amenities.

Practicality: Everything you look at shouts ‘expensive’. In some case practicality has been sacrificed for the sake of design, such as the electronic shower control in the pool area and the bedside switching console for the lighting.

Service: There were specific members of staff who seemed to genuinely enjoy providing excellent service. But generally, although most of the staff was exquisitely polite, the overall service standard does not match the investment made in infrastructure.

The reception staff was professional but lacked the warmth and the personal touch you experience in so many other hotels in Italy. In the room, there was a note explaining how/where to use the provided spa bag; only, there were no bags. There were towels missing, room not cleaned properly, and bed sheets were not changed. And the cleaning staff kept ignoring us until we tipped them generously.

Restaurants: The main restaurant – La Rei – was excellent, but we got the same excellent quality and treatment in many independent restaurants at half the price or less. However, the Vineria was like a bad dream. I ordered my Bistecca as medium-rare but got it well-done, every dry. When I sent it back, I received another plate but this time not salted or peppered, i.e. tasteless. The ravioli was overcooked. And even though we were in a wine shop, the staff didn’t seem to know much about wine.

Spa: Excellent little spa with a good-sized sauna, a generous steam bath, freshly crushed ice, various well-functioning showers, etc. But again it fails you on service. I visited every day, but didn’t see any staff there. The first day, I found the sauna doors and the garden exit wide open, making it cold inside. There seems to be no spa etiquette. No instructions, no sauna towels big enough to wrap around you, just little towels from the gym. So you have to go in with your swimming trunk/costume with all the bacterial consequences. And there was no shower gel provided at the showers.

Overall, this is a hotel that targets celebrities and oligarchs. You need to tolerate some service gaps or tip generously to be made to feel welcome. That’s in addition to the hefty sum you pay for the pleasure of having stayed at the only five-star spa establishment in the area.

Room Tip: Normal double rooms and junior suites have only partial view over the vineyards. Go for a full suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEDERICA G, Direttore vendite at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments and for your critics. We are ambitious and we believe there’s always something we can do better, so we thank you for your feedback that will help us to improve.
During your stay, although our extreme attention, unwilled accidents happened, and we apologize if you haven’t been satisfied of our services. We believe you can understand it was about an exception because taking care of our standards, is an imperative for us.
Let us say that your overall judgment has been negatively influenced by your feelings, but it is incorrect.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to change your idea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A gorgeous located hotel in the hills of Piedmont, a stone's throw away from the picturesque village of Serralunga d'Alba and nestled among some of the most famous vineyard sites of Barolo and Barbaresco. Just a shame that the public spaces look like something out of an airport lounge in the 1970s and the rooms are loud, plastic and the buttons to operate the television and windows took almost the entire stay to figure out. On the plus side, there is a lovely pool, efficient gym, jacuzzi and terrace over the vines and the staff are wonderful. If you can spend your time staring out of your window rather than looking around your room this is great but for a five star restaurant I'd rather have better food in the dining room and better décor....

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a room with a balcony overlooking the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEDERICA G, Direttore vendite at Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your comments. It is important for us to receive your feedback because we can improve!
The Boscareto Resort & SPA has been designed like a high tech luxury private home, rather than a standard hotel, looking for the best in each choice. This ambitious philosophy makes the Boscareto a top quality Resort, sometimes not easy to use, but certainly unique.
The interior design is minimal and 100% customized only for Boscareto. We don’t miss the décor, but we embrace a different style. This doesn’t mean that we won’t change our mood, because we strongly believe in improvement, and your comment will be considered in our future renewals.
We are afraid about your bit concerning the food… sometimes it happen that people doesn’t appreciate some typical courses, but our staff is always ready to remedy with alternatives. If next time you will notice it, we would be ready to please you.
I hope these words can help you to better understand Il Boscareto Resort & SPA, and we truly hope to welcome and surprise you, in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our first stay at Il Boscareto and my word, it's such a wonderfully relaxing hotel.
The spa is first class and so are the staff. Very professional. Diner was a bit pricey, but great for a treat.
The scenery is mind blowingly amazing.VWe hope to return.10/10

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hector98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This resort is for you if you like a more modern hotel. The staff are very nice and friendly. The bar and pool are are nice, again if you like modern decor. Don't stay here if you are looking for a more old country Italian feel. I highly recommend staying here if you enjoy a modern hotel with friendly staff, and a busy pool scene.

Room Tip: Please do you self a favor and get a spa treatment. It was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serralunga d'Alba
2.4 mi away
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
#2 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
284 reviews
12.9 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
497 reviews
10.2 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Boscareto Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Boscareto Resort & SPA

Address: Via Roddino 21, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Serralunga d'Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Serralunga d'Alba
Price Range: $196 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Il Boscareto Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Boscareto Resort & Spa rises on the hills of the same name as the town Serralunga d’Alba, which is surrounded by 32 hectares of Moscato and Nebbiolo vineyards of Barolo producers located in the heart of the Langhe hills in Piedmont. It is minutes away from the famous town of Alba and as we see it a “paradise” in which to immerge oneself, where color, taste and scent are constantly transforming with the changing of the seasons. The Boscareto Resort is adorned with such large windowpanes throughout, that no matter where you are you can enjoy the evocative and complete views of the Langhe hills. The number of rooms are thirty eight, nine of which include our spacious, elegant and prestigious suites where all of the minimum details have been thought of. Precious silk fabrics envelop the walls, the exquisite furnishings have all been hand crafted by local artisans, the baths contain whirlpool tubs, spacious showers and all are finished with crystal basins. The essence is modern, the design is sought after…..Our gourmet restaurant one Michelin Star La Rei, is the flower in the buttonhole of the Boscareto Resort. The restaurant accommodates up to 70 guests, representing are the main banquet hall and private cigar lounge with a dedicated corner to specialty chocolate. The kitchens are of remarkable standards with our avant -garde instruments, all in visible view and complete with our top of the line pastry chefs. For your special events we offer our lovely banquet hall which can comfortably accommodate up to 130 guests. Lastly, we present our wine bar “La Briccolina” ideal for our younger clientele, it is renowned for its unmistakable and colorful appearance combined with dynamic and attentive service.At the Boscareto SPA one can dedicate themselves to pure relaxation, a place to restore yourself in our relaxing pool, you will have the opportunity to try one of our massage treatments, we are proud to offer our Finnish Sauna as well as our aromatic Turkish bath, the frigidarium is unique and the emotional showers you will definitely want to try.. You will have the opportunity to reward yourself with one of our specialty herbal teas and take in the relaxing aroma from our unique fireplace and you will appreciate the exceptional service from our highly specialized staff.Our pool area and thermal hot tub are purely immersed in nature. In the winter the large glass casements give the illusion of a hot bath amid the snow capped hills, while in the summer they quietly disappear within the pavement where the breezes run through the porticoes and the pool. For those who are dedicated to wellness and health, the Boscareto gym offers a vast range of the latest work out equipment, amongst them a new Flexibility machine used specifically for full body stretching. You will find everything you require right here at our gym and the views are incredible! For our business oriented guests, we offer two spacious meeting centers with all the necessary equipment including video conference, it can seat anywhere from 80 to 120 people.Our communal areas are many, the main hall majestic, our lounges relaxing, our after dinner lounge with piano bar and reading room with a wood fireplace offer the most in comfort. During the summer months, our guests can enjoy use of the solarium, the terraces and the patio located in the heart of the resort.For those who enjoy souvenirs and sweet delicacies of the area, our Boutique and Enoteca will offer ample choice of wines and Regional specialties from local artisans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Il Boscareto Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Boscareto Resort And Spa
Il Boscareto Hotel Serralunga d`Alba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing