We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is good place run by genuinely good people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“This is good place run by genuinely good people.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a long weekend (4 nights) together with my wife and our 1.5 yr old daughter in this hotel. First, village of Serralunga is a perfect location. Since it is not a popular name like Barolo or La Motta, it is quiet. Yet, very close to all attractions; vineyards, restaurants, Alba, Barolo, La Motta. Hotel is located right in front of vineyard; you can literally walk into it and feel the grapes, soil. In addition it is hilltop and view is amazing.
Personnel was genuinely polite, particularly Riccardo, manager, was outstanding. Having a baby with us, we had endless requests and they accommodated them all with a sincere smile. Their exquisite restaurant went out of their way to cook things out of the menu for our baby. Thanks guys! We had planned 3 nights and added one more night to it. We felt very very comfortable. They suggested vineyards, villages, restaurants. Made reservations, cancelled when necessary. Really they did it all.
Breakfast is generous, delicious, 99 % homemade goodies with high quality foods.
Neither during the reservation, nor during check in I was not asked for a credit card number, though they had a full weekend. I hardly ever come this across in the last decade.
Rooms are not particularly impressive. But it is ok. You either have a balcony or a garden in front of you, as well as a swimming pool in the main garden. Truly felt home in this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    53
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
111
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were happy to visit Ricardo and his staff again during our vacation. All made us feel like coming home. The stunning location of this hotel, the qualities of the restaurant are already mentioned by other reviewers and we cannot agree more.
We can not recall being in a hotel before where the attention of the management and staff is of this level. And the area of Piemonte an Langhe is also one of a kind.
For sure we will plan a stay at Tota Virginia on our next vacation to Italy!

Room Tip: Rooms with a (large or small() balcony. The groundfloor rooms are relatively dark. All have superb v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaJa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weobley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel 14th September, it was a special occasion - our golden wedding anniversary after a week's cruise holiday. What a good choice! Amazing location on a countryside hilltop overlooking vineyards and rolling hills. The owner/manager could not have been more attentive, despite the fact he was also catering for a wedding reception that day. Very nice, well-appointed room with a view. Cuisine at dinner outstanding and impeccably served. Overall, brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've visited the hotel for the third time and it's always like coming home. The rooms are spacious and have all the comfort you need, the restaurant serves splendid food, breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is surrounded by vineyards and has stunning views. Always a pleasure to visit Tota Virginia !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there during warm month of august. This location is perfect to discover the Langhe and its wonderful villages, food and of course wines. The owner and his team are very accommodating and restaurant is great with simply amazing view... We highly recommend and will definitely come back !!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our first experience of Tota Virginia was two years ago (reviewed then) and we promised ourselves return visits to this amazing hotel.
To our delight everything was as we remembered them. The large spotless room, the wonderful views, the excellent food and wine and of course the ever helpful and accommodating Riccardo Baltrocco. We have never before met anyone who takes customer service to the levels achieved by Riccardo and his hotel fully reflects his ideas. A wonderful place with wonderful staff that we can confidently recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies e.g. 205 have great views over the vineyards and hilltop villages with the Alps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAF100249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

It was so relaxing and peaceful. The grounds are impeccable, the food amazing & our host accommodating & helpful. We stayed 3 nights with our adult children, & enjoyed the respite after Nice. Everything was perfect!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serralunga d'Alba
2.4 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Torri - Hotel
Le Torri - Hotel
#1 of 2 in Castiglione Falletto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.0 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Beccaris
Hotel Villa Beccaris
#1 of 3 in Monforte d'Alba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.9 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Podere Tota Virginia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Podere Tota Virginia

Property: Antico Podere Tota Virginia
Address: Localita Baudana 69, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Serralunga d'Alba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Serralunga d'Alba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Antico Podere Tota Virginia 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has thirteen bedrooms with various comforts such as air conditioning, satellite tv, big sizesafe, telephone, wifi internet connection, fridge bar, panoramic terraces, disable access and lift. Each bedroom is customized to reflect specific aspects of various wines. The restaurant can cater for up to 60 guests. Panoramic windows on two sides give diners splendid views of the rolling hills of the Barolo vineyards and are perfect for romantic summer evening dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Antico Podere Tota Virginia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing