We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful retreat, great location, fabulous...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mango, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BigYella
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat, great location, fabulous pool and Hosts”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful stay with Julie & Peter at Casa Fonda. They are excellent hosts, sharing their fabulous property with us and especially their pool.
Their location was an ideal base to get out and visit Turin (caught train from Asti) and Alba, and the Piemonte Region.
It is set in a beautiful hilly landscape that has the UNESCO protection for it's vineyards and wine production techniques, which is really interesting in itself. We certainly enjoyed a few local wines.
If we get back to Northern Italy, we would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your review.
We enjoyed you staying with us and are glad you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl B
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in wonderful location”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The most beautiful home and garden, surrounded by vines, in a fabulous rural area but close to good-sized towns and just an hour from Turin.

Julie and Peter, the owners, are the perfect hosts; friendly, helpful and welcoming with a wealth of knowledge on local restaurants, wineries, micro breweries, shopping, days out and generally having a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
1 review
“Italy trip”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful time at Casa Fonda. The guest suite was charming and rustic. Loved having the kitchenette. The views and garden were spectacular. We love wine and exploring so that region of Italy was wonderful. Peter and Julie were great host. Very helpful in giving us information on restaurants and intesting sites to see. Would love to visit again someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Hi Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wangchaod...
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and good value”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at casa fonda was a truly memorable experience. The hosts, Julie and Peter were really hospitable, and gave us a lot of information about local sites, such as vineyards, restaurants and pretty villages. The surroundings are beautiful, and the swimming pool is the perfect place to enjoy it from. The facilities were good, we had out own small kitchen to prepare food too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron Pam...
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Gorgeous hilltop retreat!”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Casa Fonda is a hidden gem. The house is huge, full of character and rustic charm. And high on my priority list . . . the beds were not only comfortable but the bed linen superb!

However, it is the garden that had the greatest appeal for me - not only was it beautifully landscaped, especially around the swimming pool, but the plants, herbs, veggies and flowers were magnificent. With outstanding views (vineyards for as far as the eye could see) I was in seventh heaven. Not to be missed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate6...
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing