We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent weekend away”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I stayed at The Retreat in late February. We shared one beach house with another family, and two other couples shared another house. We all had a fantastic time. One of the families was visiting from Canada and staying at The Retreat was definitely one of the highlights of their visit.
The beach houses are huge and well maintained. The proximity to the beach is fantastic. We all enjoyed our time in the pool and one afternoon we played a great game of tennis at the resort courts, while cooking a BBQ by the pool.
Our children loved the location, and both mornings I entered their bedroom to find them sitting by the louvered windows watching the wildlife outside the window (bush turkeys, birds, frogs, lizards). We also took the kids for a late night walk with torches amongst the resort grounds and looked at all the night-time wildlife.
I totally recommend this resort and plan on going back there some time in the future,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for that review - so informative! We are so glad your friends and family had a great time here. Take care and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Husband and I have just returned from an 8 day stay at The Retreat Beach Houses, Peregian.

New managers, Dan and Nora have ensured the overall property is well maintained, the houses extremely clean and many extras available to families, such as bikes, beach buckets, toys and even boogie boards. The property also boasts a pool and tennis court.

The peace and quiet of the individual houses, which contain every facility needed for a restful holiday, are the real attraction for us, with large decks overlooking either native vegetation in the dunes or rolling surf.

Walkways to the beach, with a patrolled area available each weekend, add to the attraction. A surf side walk or a short vehicle drive to the Peregian Beach shops is a must, containing a couple of great restaurants, bakery, news agency and a number of clothing and homewares stores.

A perfect stay!

Room Tip: House 16is at the end of the path and has ocean views, House 9 has wonderful views into the native...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you! Yes, we think it is a very special and peaceful place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This was the most Idylic location to spend Christmas in 2008. It is a magical location , the Lounge / living area was just beautifull, so cool , all blues and seaside colours, light and airy, you step out of the lounge straight onto the decking area, and just watch nothing....so peacefull, and to take a cup of coffee onto the beach at 04.00hrs to wait for the sun to rise.... Magical, and the icing on the cake .... We saw a turtle lay its eggs on Christmas Eve morning.......our very own Australian nativity, very special , we were privelige d to see. Such a beautifull occasion

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent our 2nd week of school holidays at The retreat beach houses in perigian Beach Qld. We had a fantastic week in a beautiful beach house that had ample space for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The house was very clean and had immaculate veiws of the ocean from our balcony. The staff were very helpful and when we rang they were booked out but Nora was onto us straight away as soon as one was available. Never had this kind of service before. We had use of the lagoon style pool and tennis court but the best bonus was free boggie boards and many other beach toys that were free of charge to use at the beach which we had private access from our house front door. Would recommend this place over and over again. Good job guys. ***

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you Sharyn,
It is handy to have the beach and pool toys, makes the traveling a little lighter. We're wrapped that your family enjoyed being here; we love it also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Well appointed accommodation, friendly and accommodating staff and excellent facilities. QUiet, relaxing, handy to beautiful beach and close to amenities. Kids loved it and was great to have our own house - felt very private. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busymum181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments,
We are very lucky to be so close to this "beautiful beach". We also have some fantastic life guards who set up a patrolled area in a safe section out the front on the weekends between September and May, and everyday on the Qld school holidays.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not used to living in a city but having been in Brisbane for 4 months, we headed up to The Retreat for a blissful weekend away. The house was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. It was wonderful to wake in the morning to the sound of the ocean and birds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krimbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
What a terrific way to describe The Retreat. We are so glad that you had a great stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was just what 5 mums of 11 boys and 3 girls needed. So peaceful and relaxing . The house we had was so spacious and the view was gorgeous! We ate all our meals on the verandah overlooking the trees and ocean and to hear the sounds of the crashing waves as we fell asleep was absolute bliss. The beach was like it was our very own! Dan and Nora were great hosts and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks Vikki,
It was great to have you, next time we might have to add some adventure, since you did so much relaxing this time! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
5.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
4.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
5.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
5.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach

Property: The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Address: 390 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia (Formerly The Retreat Beach Houses)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property offering relaxing traditional 2 storey beach house accommodation on 5 acres of beachfront land with direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing