We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Nearby Hotels
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$153
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
124
31
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
31
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboogie boardsshort walksand dunessunshine coastroad noisethe managersbush trackcrashing wavesliving areanoodlestennis court and poollagoon style poolrelaxing holidaysea viewget togetherslarge dining tablemorning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 161 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place was just what 5 mums of 11 boys and 3 girls needed. So peaceful and relaxing . The house we had was so spacious and the view was gorgeous! We ate all our meals on the verandah overlooking the trees and ocean and to hear the sounds of the crashing waves as we fell asleep was absolute bliss. The beach was like it was our very own! Dan and Nora were great hosts and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks Vikki,
It was great to have you, next time we might have to add some adventure, since you did so much relaxing this time! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Retreat has a unique blend of beach and bush making it perfect for a relaxing holiday.
Our beachouse was well appointed and the staff were only too happy to help.

Nice and close to all Peregian has to offer but a little sanctuary all of its own. Pool was lovely as was the tennis court.

Will definately be back!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Fussytraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora and Dan G, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thanks for the terrific review. Can't wait to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing 3 night break. If you love mixing the bush with a beach location this is the place for you. Lots of birds, scrub turkeys and goannas can be seen with your ocean views. The resort has its own walks to the beach and a heated lagoon pool. Our beach house was very comfortable, spacious, bright and interesting. This is a great location, a short walk to a patrolled beach and close to shops and restaurants. Only 10 minutes to Noosa and Coolum Beach too. I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful place and we'll be back. Just what we needed for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in no. 10, it had a good view and close the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonAndNora, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your time and looks like we have found the perfect beach house for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lovely location with excellent access to Peregian Beach, very friendly and helpful staff. Resort is a good location in sun or rain. Unit well appointed with good space for a family. Handy to great restaurants at Peregian.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just returned nine nights at The Retreat Beach Houses at Peregian Beach & would totally recommend it. Peregian Beach is the perfect location if you're looking for an up-market but laid back spot. So glad we chose here over busier Noosa or Mooloolaba. Fantastic local restaurants & shops but still very laid back. The Retreat is a manageable distance from Peregian - we went without a car with a 3-year old for the whole time. We walked to Peregian or caught busses with no hassles. The Retreat Beach houses are fantastic, comfortable, modern with just enough luxury. Pool was fantastic, loads of extras like pool & beach toys, DVD's and Dan and Nora went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Our only build as a self-catering facility, would be that it would be great if some basics like salt & pepper, olive oil, glad wrap etc were provided so you don't have to buy everything from scratch & throw most of it away. All in all, even after 9 nights we didn't want to leave - ever. The perfect holiday location for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thanks for the terrific review. That is the most wonderful thing about Peregian is it is not busy but still has lovely shops and eatery's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews