We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was he closest to the beach on the whole coast. Fantastic. It was private with great views of the beach. very comfortable and relaxing holiday. This stretch of beach is quiet and the little town of Peregian Beach has some goos restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktebbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments, and it is so true about the lovely town of Peregian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I came with 4 friends for a relaxing weekend away from work, and it was just wonderful. The surrounds are so peaceful, and the architecture of the house was perfect for having time-out, with the bedrooms separated from the upstairs living area. We felt so relaxed and enjoyed our stay immensely. Great kitchen and dining facilities; felt like a home away from home. The owners were just lovely, very relaxed and easy-going on the phone and in person. Look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in house #13 and it had a lovely aspect, surrounded by trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we loved having you as guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

was a last minute idea to stay im the sunshine coast and we didnt think we would get anywere!!
but was welcomed in by the lovely people there!
couldn't have asked for much better the houses were so beautiful and equipped with all we needed
!!
would recommend to everyone!!
deff will be returning! as one night just wasnt enough

jonelle

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I was great to have you and your family stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very happy with the stay and the position of this resort. Beach on your doorstep and the best views available. The beach houses were neat and tidy and set out to impress. Loved the decor and the balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definately recommend to anyone looking for a beach getaway with a little country:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsPerig, Manager at The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks heaps for your feedback. We love it here also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
5.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
5.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach

Property: The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Address: 390 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia (Formerly The Retreat Beach Houses)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique property offering relaxing traditional 2 storey beach house accommodation on 5 acres of beachfront land with direct beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing