We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, practical, beautiul view, and very calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horizons at Peregian
Certificate of Excellence
North Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, practical, beautiul view, and very calm”
Reviewed July 31, 2009

You will need a car unless you are happy with spending your holiday on the same beach (Peregian) and not going out at night (which may sound perfect to some). Practical set-up that offered the ameneties of being at home. Lovely view, nice beach right in front. I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonimo_egiziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    67
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
116
69
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We travelled to Peregian Beach with close friends from Victoria and stayed in a three bedroom apartment. It was spacious with excellent facilities, close proximity to the beach and very quiet at night. It is 5 minutes from Coolum and 15 minute drive to Noosa for outings. Overall I would not hesitate to return and found the staff helpul, polite and for the most part invisible.

A great couple of nights away and happy to recommend the spacious and well appointed apartments for a family getaway.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Horizons is a friendly, comfortable place to relax and unwind. My family and I enjoyed leisurely walks on the beach and trips to nearby Peregian and Noosa. The apartments are nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. My father is disabled and found the easy access from the street into the ground floor apartment very manageable. We were also pleased to have disabled access to the beach (not onto the beach) and a viewing platform overlooking the sandy beach and coastline. A lovely stay. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegasus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2009

excellent service good local knowledge aparttments clean well serviced right across from beach easy distance to village and coolum

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum4575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed for four nights in May 2009, brinigng our two dogs (cocker spaniels). We had a two bedroom ground floor pet friendly apartment which was extremely comfortable, well equipped kitchen (not just 4 knives, 4 forks, 4 spooons, 4 plates, etc), a garden courtyard and gravel courtyard complete with washing line. The beach is just across the road, dog friendly, with a poop bag dispenser at the start of the walking track. We had a most enjoyable stay and will certainly be back. Even the dogs enjoyed their holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2009

A very good place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse suite which was very good value for money - $230 on wotif. Late checkout at no extra cost! Great views. Friendly service. Disappointed however that roof top spa was extremely noisy. Way too noisy to have running, sadly! Airconditioner in bedroom also failed to work properly and outdoor heated spa was far from heated! Again, dissapointing on a near-winters day. Other than that, the 2 bedroom apartment is well equiped, very large, clean and boasts relaxing bush and ocean views. We will return, but not until the spa's and airconditioner have all been serviced.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsFourBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

This review is to mainly thank Rod for the time and effort he put into locating and returning my 18 month old's bedtime teddy that we inadvertantly left behind! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Besides that, I was greeted by Rod (the manager) and personally taken up to our apartment and shown around. Lovely and roomy apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beach is literally across the road and the Eumundi markets are about a 20 min drive. Perfect Location to get away from it all if you want, but close enough to everything you need as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drag0nlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
3.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
267 reviews
7.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
0.2 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
166 reviews
6.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons at Peregian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons at Peregian

Property: Horizons at Peregian
Address: 45 Lorikeet Dr | Peregian Beach, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizons at Peregian 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located beachfront resort property with 15 spacious two and three self contained ground, mid-level and rooftop apartments. Complex features salt water pool and on request heated spa, secure parking and direct beach access. A short 20 min stroll to the unique Peregian Beach village with an extensive range of cafes, shops, restaurants, Surf Club, health and fitness centres. Horizons has several pet friendly apartments and we are located opposite the dog friendly beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizons at Peregian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons At Peregian Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing