We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family with kids and a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Horizons at Peregian
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family with kids and a dog”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our second stay at Horizons At Peregian in March was great for the family with decent sized rooms and living/kitchen areas. The courtyard ar the front of the ground level unit was great for our little dog. Access to the beach and the pool add to the convenience for us. We recommend Horizons At Peregian to families and couples alike.

Room Tip: I really like the lower level units for better access to everything including the bins
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimMcloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    67
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
119
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We recently stayed in a 3-bed apartment for 2 nights. Our group consisted of 5 adults of varying ages, and a small dog. Everything was fantastic. The unit was huge and beautifully furnished. Had a very well-equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 patios. Opposite a dog-friendly beach. Close to a small shopping centre, which boasted some great food outlets.Would thoroughly recommend. We would love to go back for a longer stay. Pet friendly accommodation can be hard to find, this was a true pet friendly establishment. Friendly, helpful management.

Room Tip: Garden units don't have the view, but ours had a large, private courtyard. Ideal for our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suebToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Horizons is a well-equipped, roomy and very comfortable apartment block run by a very warm and welcoming host.

We stayed for two nights in one of the ground-floor apartments. Although we didn't have the view that the top floor has, it was wonderful having our own little private garden space, with a table on which to eat breakfast with the sun streaming in.

It's also directly across from the beach, with a path to the beach right across the road, so you can go from sofa to sand in a matter of minutes.

We'd highly recommend this place if you're after a place to stay in quiet and relaxing Peregian.

Room Tip: Downstairs room have a private garden space, which is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nambour
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

i enjoyed 2 nights at horizons and spent time at the beach across the road swimming and watching the moonrise and lightning show over the ocean at night, a short drive to Noosa and Eumundi markets during the day,
and walked to town where the quail at the Chinese restaurant was a favourite.

the apartment was very clean and tidy and i was surprised how much room there was.
with a kitchen and spacious lounge room it could have easily entertained a dozen people.
there was never any loud noises or interruptions to a great nights sleep.

The pool and spa would have been good to use if i had more time,
A newspaper magically turned up at the door each morning and parking was undercover and secure.
i would recomend Horizons at Peregian for anyone wanting a relaxing beach holiday in style without the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: the ground floor where i stayed had it's own outdoor area with a shower, this would be great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Horizons. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with private rooftop. The unit was very comfortable, clean and offered everything you would need whilst on holidays.

The large balcony looking out to the ocean was fantastic for enjoying the views and day long sea breeze, and the spa on the rooftop was an added bonus.

The beach is easily accessible just across the road and the property is located in a very quiet area.

Horizons is pet friendly and our four legged pal felt right at home. He especially loved his day trips to the beach.

Peregian Village is only minutes drive away, Coolum less than 10 mins and Noosa 15-20. Strongly recommend the fish and chips in Peregian!

We really enjoyed our visit and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Friendly staff,great location,clean rooms.
Staff very professional and always ready and willing to help.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I've been visiting Horizons at Peregian beach for 6 years - since my children were babies, It is the most wonderfully welcoming and beautiful place to stay. From the location which is peaceful to the fabulously beautiful and quiet beach through the trees across the road. The sound of the ocean from the apartment and the breezes are wonderful

The aprtments have everything you need and is a home from home. Rod in the office is great with everyone and very helpful.

I always feel completely relaxed when I leave even if I've only managed to get away for a weekend. Its 5 mins by car to Peregian village and 15 if that to Sunshine beach. 10 minutes to Coolum and you have access to items you havent brought with you. Will always travel back for my relaxation fix!

Room Tip: All apartments run the depth of the building so the breezes are fabulous - noise not an issue at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
278 reviews
7.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
7.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.1 mi away
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Glen Eden Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Peregian Beach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizons at Peregian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizons at Peregian

Property: Horizons at Peregian
Address: 45 Lorikeet Dr | Peregian Beach, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizons at Peregian 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach-side holiday complex comprising 15 spacious two and three bedroom self contained apartments on ground, mid and rooftop levels. Property features salt water pool and spa, secure parking and direct beach access. Horizons has several pooch friendly apartments and we are located opposite a pet friendly beach. Only a short stroll to the unique Peregian Beach village with an extensive range of cafes, shops, restaurants, Surf Club, services and health and fitness centres. Set midway between Mooloolaba and Noosa, Horizons is the ideal beach side holiday retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizons at Peregian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons At Peregian Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing