We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on a Special weekend”

Siam Spicy Thai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dinner on a Special weekend”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't decide what to eat tonight. Walked around the restaurants and finally decided to try this place.
Best choice we have made for a long time.
Best Thai food I have had since Thailand!
Best fish cakes ever in Australia!
Best duck curry in Australia!
Best chili & basil (pork belly) stir fry ever!
We will be back here again soon.

Helpful?
Thank wayneNkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    61
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh thai”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been here many times,still maintains the same standard.
staffs all friendly and welcoming.
All dishes are generous and with fresh vegetables.
Massamun curry was always best

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jade j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Thai on the Sunshine Coast Coast!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After having tried many Thai restaurants in the local area eg. Thai Chilli Bean, Coolum Thai Spice, and even Peregian Springs Thai, At last I have found the best! The dishes are larger than the others and also they have extremely fresh vegetables. I usually always order my favourites, Pad Thai and Massamun Curry with a large coconut rice. My husband likes the Green Seafood Curry. If you like tofu then this is the one for you, the tofu is prepared in a unique way and is absolutely amazing to taste! It melts in your mouth. Even if you don't want to dine in you can grab it and sit at one of the many tables at the beach. Absolutely recommend this Thai 100%

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have been eating here regularly for many years. Never had a bad meal. Food always fresh and yummy. Reasonable BYO is a big plus...considering how many Restaurants charge big $ for meals and outrages corkage on top. Staff are super friendly. Owner and family working hard to please a very grateful public. Thank you Siam Spicy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schatzieNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, affordable and friendly service. Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We ate at this small Thai restaurant at Peregian Beach twice during a recent stay in the area. The food is extremely fresh and very tasty. At lunch there are some really good value lunch specials. And the chef specials at dinner using local produce and seafood were exceptional. Friendly, non-intrusive service. BYO. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Spicy Thai Restaurant also viewed

Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Peregian Beach, Noosa
Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Siam Spicy Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing