We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good staff, value plus”

Peregian Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Fusion, Bar, Pub, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good staff, value plus”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had the fish, steak sandwich, house specials - all very very good value and well cooked and presented. Terrific value tasty food all done by a crew that knows their stuff. Four hats to value/quality/freshness

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We used an Entertainment Card voucher which gave us a complimentary meal with any main purchased. The ribs were nice and tender and the steak was cooked perfectly. Side salads were exceptional value. Very friendly staff who were full of smiles and very courteous. Amenities were clean. Won't hesitate in going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,030 reviews
2,826 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,820 helpful votes
“ok for a drink”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Peregian is one of my favourite villages on the coast - you are spoilt for dining choices with good value so I would see the Hotel as a good spot for cold drink on a hot summer day but look elsewhere over the road for quality value food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service station food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We quite often stop off here for lunch and every time we say we won't go back.
Went again yesterday hoping they may have a new chef/menu.
Nope. It was worse than service station food.
Inedible.
Definitely won't go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good pit stop for thirsty travellers”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We only visited twice in 3 days and during the day both times, but the staff were friendly and the beer was cold. My wife had an interesting frozen vodka with juice concoction that got the thumbs up!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snurglefarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peregian Beach Hotel also viewed

Peregian Beach, Noosa
Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Peregian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing