We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beautiful, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a beautiful, quiet location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We consider this location to be one of the best we stayed at during our month-long holiday to Australia and New Zealand. We had the quietness we desired away from the crowds and yet access to the sights was no problem, even without a car! We loved the beautiful nearby beaches. We had pretty much everything we needed in the apartment, and Keith was always very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherM647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feed back is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
86
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Really great feel to the place, owners are very friendly and helpful, great location near the beach and a 15min walk to nearest area with restaurants and a few shops. Great pool, sometimes a little noisy first thing in the morning from kids in the pool but the owners were looking into this. Overall fab place to go I would recommend to my friends and would revisit if we lived nearer! (We live in the uk!)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review our resort. Your comments are very important to us and help us strive to be the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Three of us stayed for five nights in late March and found Sails the perfect home away from home. Our two bedroom apartment, unit 10, has everything. It is well furnished and equipped and has a very pleasant patio facing the pool, Sails is in a quiet neighbourhood a few minutes away from foot access to the gorgeous Peregian Beach. We enjoyed long walks early in the morning and just before sunset. Peregian village is a walk away and has great shops and restaurants. Peregian is a short drive from the more hectic Noosa, Mooloolaba, and Coolum beaches and Noosa National Park. The two managers Keith and David are ever so helpful. Sails is affordable, comfortable, and a calm oasis in the midst of the busy Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Unit 10 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Elna for your lovely informative review. Your remarks are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at Sails for a week at the end of January in Unit 7 and returned early in March for a 2nd week. The 2 storey unit was very well equipped with comfortable beds and we were able to self-cater easily which enabled us to eat cheaply and having a washer and dryer in the unit was a bonus. We stayed at several other self-catering cabins on the NSW coast during our trip and can honestly say that Sails was the best by far. The managers are efficient and very helpful. The units are clean and cleverly arranged to provide some privacy for the patio areas and, also, undercover parking. The pool was kept beautifully clean and was right outside our unit. The site, although relatively small, is kept clean and the well-kept gardens and colourfully painted units add to the beachside atmosphere. There is a good size supermarket at Peregian Springs, an easy 5 min drive away. The little village at Peregian Beach is worth a visit and can be reached on foot in 15 mins. Sails will be our first choice if we are back on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Madeleine for your lovely review. Your comments are very important to us and we thank you for your time and stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort. Should you be in this part of the world again in the future we will see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

First time stay in this Resort and it was a fabulous choice for my weekend visit to Peregian.
Excellent accommodation with everything you need - spacious fully equipped kitchen & laundry with bedrooms upstairs. This resort has everything you need with pool and spa. Lovely gentlemen at reception as well who are really welcoming. I will definitely choose Sails again when I visit the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sails for 6 nights in late March 14 as part of our 5 week holiday in Australia. We stayed in lots of simular priced accomodation during our visit and without doubt Sails was the best of all.

The quality of the 2 bedroomed unit we stayed in (No 7) was of exceptional quality with a fully equipped kitchen, including granite worktops. Everything was clean and fresh and in perfect condition, no doubt due to a recent refurbishment. I believe that all the units on the resort are privately owned and the lettings are organised by the resort managers, therefore other units may not be refurbed to such a high standard as the one we stayed in. That said the whole resort appeared well maintained and of high quality compared to others in the same price bracket that we stayed in.

Sails is a collection of 2 storey houses set around a nice little pool area, all with covered parking outside each unit. The resort itself is set in a residential area and is extremely quiet and peaceful. A local beach is an easy walk away but we were happier driving to the town beach at Peregian Beech where there is lifeguard cover and a defined swimming area. The surf along the whole of the coast line is great fun but with lots of undercurrents and rips so swimming on a guarded beach makes sense unless you only want to paddle.

The gem of the area is Noosa, which is a very chic resort and has a great feeling about it. Hastings street is the centre for shoping and eating, but there are lots of other places to shop and eat elsewhere. Take the Noosa river ferry up to the marina and back for some great views and entertaining commentary from the skipper. After dinner a walk along the seafront boadwalk is worth doing with plenty of places to stop and sit and just listen to the ocean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your FANTASTIC review. Your remarks are very much appreciated and we are so happy that your stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort was memorable and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort should you be travelling in this beautiful part of the world in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batchawana Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling in Australia for almost seven weeks. This place earns the title "best value for money". It has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Our unit was clean and well equipped. You can prepare your own meals and do your laundry in your own unit. Great for long term travellers or those trying to keep down the cost of travelling. The gentleman on reception was very helpful with information. We tried out the spa and swam in the pool...both good. It IS handy to have a car here since the grocery stores are a little ways away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and for taking time to review our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
7.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Lifestyle Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing