We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beth M” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sails Lifestyle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beth M”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit the accommodation suits our family of four. The beach houses are clean, well designed and the complex is lovely and well maintained we love the pool and spa. The managers go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. We have stayed before and we certainly will in the future great place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hello Beth
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review Sails Lifestyle Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    41
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during the summer with my family and we had a lovely stay. The accommodation was clean, well equiped and in a great location, close to the beach. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and incredibly helpful. If we're ever back in the area, we would definitly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne198512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thankyou Joanne for taking the time to write a review after your stay at Sails. Your comments are much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to maybe seeing you back at beautiful Peregian Beach and Sails Lifestyle Resort in the not too distant future. Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week with our 3 children, 2 story apartments are very clean and have everything you need. Beds are comfortable. Swimming pool and bbq area are well kept. 2 min walk to Peregian beach which is beautiful.

The owners were great with our check in and made sure we had everything we needed. Will defiantly come back to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

There was four of us staying at the resort and found it roomy enough for all of us. Stayed for 5 nights and loved it. Very friendly staff.
Loved the location. Walked into the shops along the beach everyday.
Loved the little town of Peregian Beach.
Would defintley stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Read about others having trouble with beds, are were very comfortable.
Thankyou Keith and David

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and loved Peregian Beach as much as we do.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the resort at the end of October, very welcoming upon arrival and the units are spotless, very clean, good facilities and well maintained. The area itself is beautiful bearing in mind the beach opposite the resort is not patrolled and is definitely a surf beach, big waves and rips, not really a kiddies beach. The area was windy when we were there so sand blasting was not comfortable to relax in - lol. The pool side area was clean and tidy, pool was possibly a little small, it was off peak when we went and if you have 2 or 3 couples there it got a bit busy, only 4 loungers to relax on. The BBQ was clean and worked well. Peregian Beach itself is beautiful, excellent Indian, Chinese and traditional restaurants, we were very surprised at the quality of food. Noosa was pretty and if you are in to boutique shops and a less quiet area thats the place to go and be seen. The apartment down side was that the beds were very uncomfortable, the feel of the springs on the mattress were not relaxing and the sofas were not a good place to relax on an evening. Apart from that we would potentially return and the hosts were great, thanks Keith and David.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello Ashley. Thank you for staying at Sails Lifestyle Resort and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. We have noted your comments regarding the bed comfort and are monitoring it very carefully. We do realize that every guest has a different bed preference and can sometimes be difficult to please all. We do have a program of mattress replacement in the resort. With regard to our pool size and the number of lounger beds, we cannot do anything to improve this and have to work with what we've got. Our pool size is as big as some resorts that have 3 or 4 times as many units. We do find that our pool area is generally peaceful and quiet most of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

6 memorable nights and days at Sails Lifestyle Resort was just the therapy I needed after a hectic six months. Despite being accommodated in front of the swimming pool, the sounds of happy guests did not deter my much needed place of solititude, rest and recuperation. The property and surrounds are so well managed by Keith and David who seemed never to stop attending to guests requests as well as the overall management of the resort. Not once was there a display of being interrupted and their generous spirit extended to offering help wherever possible.

Friends and family were also welcomed.

The walk to Peregian Village shopping was a comfortable walk either along the highway, the beach front or through the streets or a short bus ride would take you wherever you wish to go on the Sunshine Coast. So much to see and do if you so desire.

I would highly recommended this professionally well organised and extremely well maintained property to all travellers both local and abroad.

Thank you once again David and Keith, my stay under your management has been significant to my regaining strength and enthusiasm for the coming year ahead.

Room Tip: For those wanting privacy perhaps a room away from the pool area would be preferred. However accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikki l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Rikki, Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that our resort lived up to you expectations and that you got the peace and relaxation you were looking for. We hope you have a great year ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sails Lifestyle Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a gem - great location, pretty surroundings, clean pool and a unit where everything works - a rare find.
Peregian Beach has an excellent range of shops restaurants and Noosa is on your doorstep.
The only improvement I could suggest is upgrade the beds as they were a bit lumpy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciate your feed back. We have noted your comment about the bed and are monitoring this from other guests. Once again thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sails Lifestyle Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#2 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses
The Retreat Beach Houses
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
7.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Lifestyle Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing