We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our first visit to Australia and am so glad we stayed at the Sails Lifestyle Resort!!! The beachhouse we stayed in was everything we thought it would be. Loved the idea of having are own stand alone unit-so it felt less like a "hotel" but still had the same amenities as one. It had everything we needed to make our stay the best it could be. Keith and David are the on site managers and are awesome. They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied with our stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more :). Thank you to them both for being such great guys! I would recommend this place for anyone who is going to the sunshine coast for a visit. Loved it so much we are planning to return next year for 2 weeks.
Thanks again,
Lynn

Room Tip: Any of the units are great from what I saw. We had a unit that was near the pool and hottub which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
86
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bribie island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Spent Four nights at sails resort. This will be our "go to" place on the sunny coast from now on. There is a great surfing beach just a very short walk away that is never crowded. The level of customer service we recieved went above and beyond our expectations. the kids loved the heated spa, the appartment had every imaginable cooking utensil and was spotless when we arrived. this place is great value, In a great location, very quiet and cosy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezBribieIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailsLifestyleResort, Manager at Sails Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear everything reached or exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

stayed here for over four weeks in february and march 2012.the unit we stayed in was well furnished with everything you would need for a comfortable stay.David and Keith the management team made us feel very welcome and came to our need when we arrived without a reservation.It is only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful,quiet beach,and 5 minutes away from the town of Coolum,which has shops,cafes and all you may need for your holiday.My wife and I recommend this site for anyone it was excellant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a 4night stay, awesome friendly service. The unit was very clean and modern. Close to the beach and village. Kids loved the pool, i enjoyed the spa :) Cheers guys we'll be back.

Room Tip: Get the unit that overlooks the pool, and its quiet, no road noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our 2 bedroom unit was just recently refurbished, it was lovely and had plenty of room for my family of five! The one and only drawback we found was traffic noise but this didn't bother us much, as we had our kids with us who are never quiet... It was clear that management had thought of everything - the unit was bright and cheerfully decorated, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, the place was spotless, the pool was very well maintained and the resort was family friendly.

The resort managers were very friendly, and happy to help in any way they could - we had all the area information we needed as soon as we checked in. I stumbled across this resort as I was trawling travel websites, and mainly chose it for the great deal that was on, and I'm glad I did! We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbecker_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Staying at Sails Lifestyle Resort has been a great holiday for us. We will definitely be back for another holiday.
The resort managers (Keith and David) have been very helpful and friendly during our stay, as we didn't have a car, they offered to drive us to the local coles to do our shopping, they also drove us back to the airport for a very small fee.
Unfortunately our flight was cancelled due to the volcanic dust cloud and we were welcomed to stay the extra 2 nights with a very big discount rate.
The rooms were extremely clean and had a fresh smell, it has a fully equipped kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, microwave, cutlery, saucepans and glasses.
We loved the flat screen TV in the lounge room and also in our bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manorism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed for a weekend and found the Sails Lifestyle Resort to be quite good. Units are compact and the area is closely packed, so that there is no privacy without blinds pulled, but it is close to the beach and has good facilities. It was a cold and miserable weekend so the reverse cycle airconditioning was a bonus.

The only drawbacks are its position in a normal suburban street which at times made entrance and exit difficult because of parked cars and the units have been so closely packed in to the site that road access is very tight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
7.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
6.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
7.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Lifestyle Resort

Property: Sails Lifestyle Resort
Address: 43 Oriole Ave, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sails Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned resort, of various units, from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units,fully furnished, free TV/DVD, free swimming pool and BBQ area, free parking, excellent internet access and minutes walk from the stunning beaches of the Sunshine Coast. One Km south of Peregian Village Centre, 10 Minutes drive to Noosa, 90 minutes to BNE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sails Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sails Lifestyle Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing