We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Eden Beach Resort
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and great value!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a few days. Nikki the owner was so helpful in our stay with assisting us in staying a bit longer. The room was spacious, the pool very clean and welcoming. We had a balcony upstairs and also downstairs which was great. Location wise it is perfect. No road to cross and can walk onto Peregian beach within mins. Driving into Noosa is very quick and easy, restaurants at Peregian beach are very close with a short drive or quick walk along the beach. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Much nicer than staying on the ever popular crowded & noisy Hastings street. Peaceful with the sounds of waves crashing against the beach instead of tourists and cars. Only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Car park was handy also with location right next to the unit. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileySam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks Bailey Sam,

Glad you enjoyed your stay, Glad we could be of Help to you, thanks for the Kind words and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas 2012 for a week and had a fantastic time. Literally couldn't have been better. Our town house was at the end, next to the gate that goes down to the beach - and what a beach it was. Miles and miles of pure white talcum powder sand. Spent hours boogie boarding and Christmas day on the beach was amazing. Swimming before brunch then BBQ on the beach - with only a handful of people. Then between 3-5 we had the beach to ourselves and just the life guard!
The house was perfect, spotlessly clean with everything you needed. Good selection of kitchen ware from Tupperware, glasses to pots and pans. This was the last one to be let, so I worried a bit about what it would be like. Didn't need to worry at all - as everything was there & it was really lovely. The owners were great and really friendly. There's dvds, games and all sorts in reception.
The master bedroom had a little sun terrace off it that was a sun trap and great for having your breakfasts in the morning .
Loved the fact that it was so peaceful, yet close enough to get to the village and Noosa quickly if you wanted to - although we didn't venture far as we just loved Perigian beach and Glen Eden Beach Resort - especially loved the pool and BBQ area that was spotless. Kids loved it.

I'm so glad we found this place as it made our Christmas so special. Book early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: Book early - our house was right at the end, next to the gate that went down to the beach. Quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Mot 99,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Glen Eden, Sorry it has taken so long to respond. We are undergoing a major upgrade of the pool area, with new stacked stone walls, tiling, and landscaping. Plus rendering and painting out the front of Glen Eden Entrance.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the kids enjoyed it.Christmas is always a busy time for us with most guests coming back year after year. Hope your Christmas this year is a great one as well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse recently and the stay was lovely. Very relaxing atmosphere and the path from our back door to the beach was stunning. When we stayed the pool was closed for maintenance so the hotel managers have us a room upgrade! There are no shops in walking distance however but that was the only downside to the whole stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Sarahnoms,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay at Glen Eden, Glad you enjoyed your stay, even while the pool area was undergoing renovations. Yes we are 2 minute drive to the local Peregian Village and about a 20 minute walk. We always suggest if guests ask us that they have a car. Most guest like the fact that we are away from any major areas, but obviously no car makes it harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been staying at this resort regularly for 20+ years, from when I was a single to now with a family & kids. Glen Eden gives you accommodation right on the beach (through a 50 metre bush walk). The beach is long and mostly crowd free, & has lifesavers patrolling it. It can get a bit rough, but other times the beach is picture perfect. If you want to keep an eye on your kids in the pool ask for a unit right on the pool, the downside is that you will have kids playing/laughing at your doorstep. Otherwise if the kids are a bit older ask for a unit away from the pool, where there is also plenty of grassed area for them to play football and run around. This is the real beauty of Glen Eden the kids all get to know one another, visit each others units, play spot light at night etc. Glen Eden was built for families. There are bikes to hire, bus to visit all parts of the sunshine coast right on your doorstep. Don't stay at Noosa, just visit for the day, but stay elsewhere. Ask for a unit that has been recently renovated, each is privately owned and varies considerably. Glen Eden offers a relaxing holiday, I've never been disappointed. If you planning on visiting for Easter the management always do a Easter Egg Hunt on Easter Sunday, the kids love it, good entertainment.

Room Tip: ask for a recently renovated unit, if want a/c ask for it, not all units have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Tim,

Glad to hear you still enjoy coming back to Glen Eden, your right about the pool suggestions and the grass area. Some guests even the older ones without kids still love being in front of the pool.
Luckily everyone has different tastes, just a point all our units except the standards have air con in the Mst bedroom and living areas. And yes being privately owned there is a difference in furnishings and fittings, still have a couple of units that need a new paint ect but overall most have had works done to them in the last 1-3 years. Once again thanks for the information and comments provided I'm sure they will be helpful to guests with children or not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent 8 nights and enjoyed the benefits of the proximity to Noosa with the peace of Peregian Beach. I could hear the waves crashing as there was only virgin bush between my apartment and the beach. The apartment was well stocked and clean. Whilst I had a car I also used the local bus service which generally ran twice an hour from just outside. The bus service was very reliable with buses arriving bang on time. It makes good sense to buy a go card which can be topped up and can be used in Brisbane as well as the trips are cheaper with the card which costs 5 dollars and can be bought at newagents or 7 eleven.. I played golf on most days and there is a lot of choice of golf courses - some more expensive especially if they require you to take a buggy (or charge you regardless - ie Palmer Coolum Resort).

I would very happily return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela200111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Hi Angela,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Glen Eden, were glad you got to travel around the Sunshine Coast area and enjoyed your stay with us. We usually recommend that Guests have a car as we are a good 15-20 Minutes walk from the Village. And eventually bus prices add up if travelling out and about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My family and I would like to say a big thank you to resort managers Nikki and Phillip for making our holiday to the Sunshine Coast a wonderful experience. The accommodation at Glen Eden is competitively priced, clean, well furnished, and very spacious. The pool, only a few metres from our town house was very popular with the whole family and if we wanted to go to the beach it was only a few minutes walk from the resort. We found Peregian Beach the perfect holiday spot, close enough to all Noosa has to offer. Glen Eden Resort was a fantastic holiday destination, we will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi Anthony,

Were glad your family enjoyed there stay here at Glen Eden, Januarys weather has been perfect beach weather. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay, Nikki & I are delighted that you had a good time and are considering coming back. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed recently at Glen Eden and I have to say it was one of the best holidays we have had in a long time. Phil and his wife were wonderful, the accommodation fantastic and the facilities superb. Beach on your doorstep just about and having a dip in the pool after boogie boarding was the end to a perfect day. Phil couldn't of been more accommodating and helpful. Would highly recommend Glen Eden and will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneM121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Stay at Glen Eden, Nikki & I are glad you enjoyed your stay here and managed to see the sights and obviously enjoyed Boogie boarding down the beach. look forward to seeing you next time and thank you again for posting your thoughts and were very happy that you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
5.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
518 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peregian Court Resort
Peregian Court Resort
#7 of 10 in Peregian Beach
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
#6 of 10 in Peregian Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Eden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Eden Beach Resort

Property: Glen Eden Beach Resort
Address: Glen Eden 388 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Eden's is peacefully situated behind the dunes at Peregian Beach. Whether you are a family looking for great value holiday accommodation, or a couple wanting a quiet weekend away from it all. Were only 2 km from Peregian Village, 2 minute drive,or for the healthy a 20 minute walk along the beach.Glen Eden consists of 1,2 & 3 bedroom spacious townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Eden Beach Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing