We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Eden Beach Resort
perthj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family resort”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed at Glen Eden Beach Resort for a long weekend with friends. On the outside Glen Eden looks a little bit dated but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the resort. After a warm welcome by the resort manager we were shown our apartment. We stayed in apartment no 26. A tasteful renovated apartment with a beachy feel. Cream colours, nice coach, up to date kitchen and loads of room. The bathroom was small but very clean and up to date. To our surprise the master bedroom had a balcony with lounger! The terrace was adjacent to the pool which is very handy with the kids. The pool was heated and there was a spa as well. For those who are keen there is a sauna. The kids loved the games room and there were boggy boards and bikes for hire as well. Near the pool was a fantastic brand new BBQ area with seating. This we loved so we could prepare dinner and watch the kids at the same time. One of the best things was that there was direct access to the beach. Just 2 km to the Peregian shopping centre where there is everything you need to make your holiday complete. We can recommend the bakery opposite the Life savers. All at all a fantastic and relaxing holiday in a great resort.

Room Tip: If you are after a beachy feel and direct access to the pool we can recommend apartment no 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Glen Eden, Glen Eden was built over 28 years ago, the outside bar the brickwork was completely repainted in November last year.
The brickwork does give it a bit of a dated feel. But as you found out once you come inside there is whole different feel, with new BBq area and a large percentage of the units have been renovated over the past couple of years and a very spacious. A lot of guests like the little balcony of the master bedroom which is quite private from the other units, also our own private path to the beach with no roads to cross is a great benefit especially to families with small children.
Thank you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again like a large amount of out repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday at Glen Eden. The resort is beautifully laid out and each unit is private although with views onto the communal gardens or the pool. Our unit was spacious and airy with everything we needed right at hand. The staff were very helpful and responsive to our various requests and the bits and pieces they have available (pool toys, games, beach towels and such like) were very handy.

Peregian Beach village is a lovely walk along the beach and offers a great collection of useful shops and pretty boutiques plus some wonderful restaurants (the patisserie is a must-do for coffees and pastries).

We would love to come back to Glen Eden and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our family have stayed in different units at this resort for two years in a row, and plan on coming back for a third. This is one of the Noosa areas best kept secrets offering good value family accommodation with direct beach access to a beautiful long beach that is patrolled during school holidays. The units have recently been updated, and while not offering cutting-edge design, do offer comfortable, family friendly accommodation, well away from the hustle and bustle (and expense) of Hastings Street, Noosa. Both units were well furnished, with a well fitted out kitchen and were clean on arrival, and serviced again during our stay. The on-site managers are friendly and professional, and the grounds are well cared for. For two years running our family has been so busy with the beach, pool and the attractions of the Noosa area that they never made use of the upstairs games room. Highly recommended for family holidays. Just watch the clearance to the carports if you have a tall vehicle that is taller than 2.1m, such as a 4WD with a roof top travel pod!

Room Tip: Chose a unit well away from the pool if you don't like the sounds of excited kids splashing arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for the review, were glad you enjoyed your stay, we try to promote Glen Eden as a family friendly property; and affordable.
We are by no means on the luxury scale but as you mentioned the units are clean and comfortable, all units are privatly owned so furnishings and fittings vary from one to the other.
Glad you found time to enjoy the games room its got a selection of games that cater to nearly all ages. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Myself and my husband along with our two kids are just back from a fantastic week away at the Glen Eden beach resort. Our two bedroom apartment was very comfortable and clean, the staff at the resort are more than helpful and their stock of Dvds and games was very useful during our week stay. It is in a great location a short walk to the beach and the pool area is great our kids loved it. We will definitely be coming back again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We've been holidaying on the Sunshine Coast for a number of years and came across Glen Eden Beach Resort by chance. Boy are we glad we found it. It was one of the best places we've stayed. Great location and close to everything. Safe and fun environment for our children no roads to cross to get to the beach and they made lots of friends. Really good facilities didn't lack for anything. Definitely going back - already booked our January school holidays here.

Eddie, Sylvia, Olivia and Lachlan

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, this september was very popular with families and there Kids, I know our two had a ball playing with all the Kids around. I've never seen so many kids who have never met each other have such a great time together.
I should actually be thanking the guests with kids as we didnt have to worry about trying to organise activities for our two. Glad you enjoyed your stay and have decided to come back again. We love having families here who enjoy there stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I organise a weekend get-away for about 30 friends every winter and this is the second year in a row we've been to Glen Eden Beach Resort. The staff couldn't have been more helpful when it came to making the booking, changing the booking if needed (as happens with large groups) and then finally welcoming everyone as they arrived. The accommodation is well maintained and spacious and the location can't be beaten – absolute beach front. We were able to book out one whole section of the resort so it was also easy for my group to socialise as we were all "neighbours". In our group there is a mix of families with young kids, singles and couples. So with a range of different sized apartments, there was enough variation to accommodate everyone's needs. We will be going back again next year that's for sure!

Room Tip: If you look on their site, there is a map of the layout of the resort. There is a big swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
As a rule we dont take groups but after chatting with the guest and explaining that we were bascially a family property and not party central which luckily turned out to be what the guest was looking for. Luckily we werent that busy and could put them all close to each other.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to have you and your friends back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Date: May 1, 2011
We have just returned from the magnificent location of Peregian Beach on the Sunshine Coast, between Coolum and Noosa. Peregian Beach is the Sunshine Coasts best kept secret! Beautiful, spectacular beaches with warm ocean temperatures. Glen Eden Beach Resort is absolute beach front two-storey townhouse accommodation with everything you could possibly need for a perfect holiday. We paid just AUD$1100 for 11 nights in April, 2011. No need to look any further for the ideal holiday destination. We visit somewhere different every year, Perth, Gold Coast & Fiji in the last three years. However next year we are definitely returning to Peregian Beach. What an excellent find this was!!

Helpful?
Thank peregian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port1962, Manager at Glen Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Thank you for the review, were glad you enjoyed your stay, and are happy that you will join our large group of guests that come back each year.

Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peregian Beach
4.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peregian Court Resort
Peregian Court Resort
#7 of 10 in Peregian Beach
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
Beachcomber Peregian Beach
#6 of 10 in Peregian Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Horizons at Peregian
Horizons at Peregian
#1 of 10 in Peregian Beach
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Retreat Beach Houses Peregian Beach
2.0 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#3 of 10 in Peregian Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Eden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Eden Beach Resort

Property: Glen Eden Beach Resort
Address: Glen Eden 388 David Low Way, Peregian Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4573, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Peregian Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Peregian Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Eden Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Eden's is peacefully situated behind the dunes at Peregian Beach. Whether you are a family looking for great value holiday accommodation, or a couple wanting a quiet weekend away from it all. Were only 2 km from Peregian Village, 2 minute drive,or for the healthy a 20 minute walk along the beach.Glen Eden consists of 1,2 & 3 bedroom spacious townhouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Eden Beach Resort Peregian Beach, Noosa, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing