We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastwood Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastwood
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for Easter weekend. Very friendly, helpful reception staff, especially young man. Large clean, warm bedrooms. Evening meal excellent, although had to wait quite a while. Breakfast again was very good, lots of choice. Couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: rooms 129 and 130 very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HinckleyHutts

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the full 5 marks!

I’m pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the Easter weekend, and I have passed your kind comments regarding Anthony on reception on to him, along with providing the kitchen team with your feedback on the food you ate at Breakfast and Dinner.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eastwood Hall again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Andrew Wright gave fantastic assistance meeting the requirements of our party approx 30 people, reserving appropriate rooms and an area in the bar for people to meet.

Generally very helpful staff.

My only quibble was that children under 18 were not allowed to swim on Fri evening even though there was no one in the pool, and only from 3-5pm on Saturday, when swimming lessons were also on, so the pool was full. On Sun am they could swim from 9-11, which was fine and the pool was much quieter, apart from 2 adults who were determined to swim their lengths even if it meant the children having to change their direction of swimming/ playing. If the child friendly swim time had been longer we would have been more inclined to keep the children away from the adults.

Superb local walks and weather!

We would return, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear CCC666

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I was pleased to read that your family weekend away was enjoyable for you all, and that you found the team to be helpful during your stay.

We do operate splash times for children under the age of 18 on a Saturday afternoon between 3pm and 5pm and Sunday morning between 9am and 11am. We are monitoring the usage of the pool during these periods to check that these times are suitable, and where necessary we will make any changes to these times.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just back from a two day conference at the Eastwood Hall, the hotel is really good, great conference facilities and plenty of break out rooms. The staff were great, polite and friendly. The food was superb, breakfast plentiful and a nice dinner menu. Overall a nice hotel in nice grounds and a great location. Well done - a happy customer......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteNook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear PeteNook333

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to read that you attended an enjoyable two day conference with us, and that you found the team friendly and polite. I have also passed your feedback to the kitchen team who will be pleased to have your positive comments.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and hope that you will return to Eastwood Hall again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we arrived on friday 22nd february on a 2 day/night deal which included the 1st evening meal. the room was comfortable and the whole hotel was very clean the meal that evening was so good we decided to eat there again on the following evening and the buffet breakfast was really nice, a wide range of cooked and continental dishes to choose from . the leasure activites are first class and we made full use of the pool ,jacuzie and steam room. The other thing we will remember for a long time was the friendly,cheerful and helpful staff who all tried to make our break perfect even directing us to the Nottingham Tram park and ride (as we had taken a wrong turning on the way there and didn't fancy driving in the city). we would definately us this hotel again and I think it would make a wonderful wedding venue. Beatrice P

Room Tip: the rooms at the further end of the hotel are a walk from reception but we found them quiet and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear BeatriceP

Thank you for your review, and for the full 5 marks!

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you enjoyed the food enough to eat with us both nights of your stay. I hope you found enough time to make use of the extensive leisure facilities as they are an ideal way of relaxing after a busy day out and about in the local area.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eastwood Hall again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a family party. The bar service was extremely poor, only had two bottles of bubbly and then no cork screw to open a bottle of wine, not very good when having a special party. The room was okay. Breakfast was good.
The whole place is something of a warren, it is set in lovely grounds and approx 20 min into Nottingham city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacs511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Jacs511

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations; I have passed your comments regarding the lack of Champagne available to our Bars Manager as we should always have ample stock available to serve to our guests. I am also checking to make sure that the bar staff have a bottle opener when they are on shift.

I was pleased to read that you found the breakfast good, and you had an opportunity to see the venue grounds.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and hope that you will return to Eastwood Hall again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at the Eastwood Hall Hotel as part of the '2 nights - dinner on the first night deal' from Superbreak.
This is a large hotel set in spacious, well cared for grounds in a convenient location. The whole complex is large and a little confusing on first visit, but it is a like a 'haven of peace' set in what maybe considered 'downtown' drab surroundings - a surprising find.
The bedrooms were clean and had all the facilities expected with an attractive peaceful view out of the window. The TV was a little outdated and the there was a distinct lack of daylight, but this was not too much of a problem
The evening meal was very good with plenty of choice of quality food from a varied, interesting menu - service was polite.
Breakfast was also of a good standard. with everything you would need on the menu. The whole dining experience was enhanced by the receptionist on the dining room, Susan - whose friendly, caring manner made everybody feel welcome!
The hotel is conveniently located 8 miles from Nottingham - suggest you drive to Phoenix Park (about 4 miles away) then use the excellent modern tramway which glides you into the centre in about 20 minutes (£3.50 day return) - no charge for parking.
Overall, a good hotel with many pluses and I would look at the chain of 'Principal Hayley' again in future bookings it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face on to quiet grounds. NB Do as the signs suggest - book in reception first b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, General Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Eric_sykes

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, as the venue is in the middle of 26 acres of landscaped grounds most certainly makes for a “haven of peace”

I have passed your kind comments regarding Susan on to her and I know she will be very grateful for your appreciation.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and hope that you will return to Eastwood Hall again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good clean hotel, staff were excellent. Pool, gym and spa were clean, room was comfortable. Excellent value 4 star facilities for bed & breakfast prices,however you have to remember you are in a conference centre and some rooms will be a long way from reception and sometimes parties will be taking place. We were there and they had a 18th, but it was well done and not any inconvenience. I also used the snooker table, good enough for a bad player and the bar facilities. The reception had made us aware of the party on arrival and offered us a room at the back of the hotel, we chose a closer one and had a peaceful nights sleep.breakfast was buffet style and had everything you could want. We will return when visiting Nottingham as the facilities are great and it was a few pounds dearer than a travel inn

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0telGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Eastwood Hall, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for your review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the venue clean and the staff to be excellent.

I was pleased to see that you were offered a room a little further away from the Birthday party, and even though you choose a room closer to reception you were not disturbed by the event taking place.

Hopefully on your next stay you will have the opportunity to brush up on the snooker skills.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again at Eastwood Hall in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Wright, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastwood
6.4 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 41 in Nottingham
1,576 reviews
20.4 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
8.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Hall

Address: Mansfield Road, Eastwood NG16 3SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Eastwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastwood
Price Range: $89 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastwood Hall, Nottingham is located just a short drive away from the historic city of Nottingham and is a leading conference venue and hotel in Nottinghamshire. Set in 26 acres of spectacular grounds Eastwood Hall combines the historic with the modern to deliver an unforgettable setting for conference and business events, weddings and short breaks. Swimming pool opening times Monday - Friday 6am - 22pm and Saturday and Sundays 7am to 8pm. Please note Children's splash times are Saturday's 3pm-5pm and Sunday's 9am-11am. Outside of these times children are not allowed to use the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Eastwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwood Hall Hotel Eastwood
Eastwood Hall Hotel Nottingham
Eastwood Hall Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing