We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Baker Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puerto Bertrand
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Terra Luna(Puerto Guadal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
106
30
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
30
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationthe riverchilean patagoniacomfortable bedsbertrandregionpuertolodgejorgeaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a great cabin overlooking the river which is incredible. The rooms were pleasant and clean. The activities were all very expensive so didnt do any although we had planned to before we arrived. The main thing here is the location with such an incredible stretch of river.

Room Tip: The dining arae and deck or Cabin Rio Baker overlooks the river
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DitaMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were dearly disappointed in the Green Baker Lodge. We were incorrectly billed the IVA tax on our three-night stay for two rooms (no small amount at 17%). The tax should not be applied to foreigners paying with non-Chilean cash or with a non-Chilean credit card. We did not notice the error on the bill until we had already left Puerto Bertrand for our next destination. We contacted the manager to ask for reimbursement. After several emails and several weeks delay, he notified us that it would not be possible for the lodge to reimburse us. I believe it was entirely possible for the lodge to reimburse us had they wanted to. What they lacked was any real desire to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Ruthie00500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green B, Gerente at Green Baker Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado lamentable su opinion ya que lo que indica no es cierto , en todo chile para poder optar al beneficio libre de impuestos este debe ser pagado únicamente en efectivo en moneda extranjera , lo que usted no hizo , esta ley rige en todo chile y para todo el mundo , Por otro lado usted indica que no intentamos solucionar su problema lo cual no es cierto ya que si hizo todo lo posible para solucionar pero de acuerdo a la forma en que usted hizo el pago no era posible por los motivos que indique anteriormente , SOLAMENTE LA TARIFA LIBRE DE IMPUESTOS APLICA EN PAGOS CON EFECTIVO EN MONEDA EXTRANJERA . No es posible que usted califique a un establecimiento como pesimo en servicios sabiendo usted que se le dio el mejor servicio en Restaurante ,actividades . Lamentamos que usted no tenia USD para el momento pero eso no es problema nuestro.

Atte.
La administración

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

No booking, road trip, checking availability at the counter. We stayed one night (full the next day) in the small hotel. Excellent and comfortable rooms, very good restaurant, peaceful location. Definitely a place to stay longer and enjoy the outdoors, I am not a big fan of fishing and the place seems to a meca for fly-fishing, still we enjoyed this place very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We traveled there as part of a multi-day guided tour with my in-laws (BTW- Ruth's Salvaje Corazon tour service is incredible- request Andres as your bilingual guide, especially if you like to fly fish). This place has it all. Clean, comfortable rooms (hairdryer a plus) set along the gorgeous Baker River. You can literally see the Rainbows in the crystal blue water. The location and surrounding area is spectacular. The staff is very attentive. The restaurant is good. The manager is bilingual and seems excited to have you share his family's property. We all had an amazing two nights there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinmansw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Thanks also to the comments of the Tripadvisor and the pictures, we felt we can't find a better place to stay in the Aysen region. So we booked our accommodation in the Green Baker Lodge. After coming back, I could write so much about professionalism, love and incredible service.
The place is so beautiful, the accommodation is so clean and nice, they make you a fire before you enter your home, the organized trips are so much fun, the workers are so friendly, included their dogs too. The dinner is dilicous and you just feel so happy to be there with Andrea, Pascal, Mariano, Rene, Jorge, Eugenia, Chuki and Polo.
Hope we can return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews