We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
3
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
9
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Got a cabin for 4 so we could have space to cook and play cards before heading to Puerto tranquillo. We did a tour and got dropped off there. You can take a bus. I recommend to stay a night in PT and go early morning to marble cathedral fyi

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Brody U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Don luis is an ok place. Rooms are fairly well appointed with large comfy beds. Bathrooms are a bit dirty and dilapidated with showers having variable temperature. The owner is a bit of an odd duck, she sits around glaring at you while you use the hostel facilities. You are allowed to use the kitchen once a day. Do not get stuck in Chile Chico for any amount of time, it's a one horse town with literally nothing to do.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are ok and the bathrooms are clean but it's freezing cold - however, they provided us with a heating after asking for it. What is really sad that they don't include the breakfast and the not too cheap prize. Wifi is more or less... But the people working there are helpful and nice and try to get you some information. I would recommend the place in Chile Chico but don't expect too much....

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We were led to Don Luis by the Footprint guide and were disappointed. The place felt somewhat unwelcoming with all sorts of messages about what you can or cannot do posted all over the place (e.g. "you can only use the kitchen once", "do not eat in your room", etc etc). Perhaps they had messy guests before but the number of messages was an overkill. The room was cold and had no heating. Hot water was more warmish than hot. Paper-thin walls ensured that we heard our neighbour's TV and snoring all night. We were glad we only had a one night stay.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank scoond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We were recommended this hostel by a travel reviewer that we met on a bus. Sadly the experience was less than we were led to expect. Having been told of a friendly helpful lady owner, we were told curtly to "hand wash" when we mentioned there was no hot water. After an overnight bus from El Chalten all we wanted was a hot shower.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank SuskiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews