We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you would want in an Italian summer vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgo San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo San Pietro
Ranked #1 of 9 Agnone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you would want in an Italian summer vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We traveled with our mother to her ancestral home and could not have had a better time. Valentina has thought of everything in creating beautiful accommodations that met everyone's needs. The rooms and apartments were immaculately clean. I especially appreciated the lovely linens for the bed and bath. We often cooked in one of the apartments and enjoyed shopping at the local markets for our fresh food daily. The children and teens loved walking to the local cafe every morning for their coffee or hot chocolate and fresh pastry which was included with our stay. The locals are a delight. We walked everywhere often for miles a day. Valentina helped arrange for a driver to take us to the sea for a great day at the beach. (Forgot to say that Valentina also arranged for a very easy ride from the airport in Rome.) We could have even done more but we most enjoyed the strolling around town, taking in the breathtaking views and breathing the clean air. By the way the pictures here are beautiful but cannot capture how truly beautiful everything is.

Room Tip: You dont need a fitness center. We walked everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    22
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
62
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I stayed in Borgo San Pietro while in Agnone visiting family. The building is beautiful, inside and out, and the family that runs the hostel was unbelievably warm and accommodating, making the entire experience a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with soft cotton linens for the bed and bathroom and Italian copper ware adorning the walls. Placed on the edge of town, Borgo San Pietro overlooks the valley, making the views from the rooms breathtaking. They are the kind of rooms that you like spending time in, rather than the kind you try to escape.There is also a terrace on the top floor that is lovely for sitting in the sun or reading.
Some of the rooms we got were part of apartments. The kitchens were small, but had everything necessary to make a nice meal at home, and the living area was large enough for us to eat together (10 or so of us, so it was a bit crowded). A garden equipped with racks to dry laundry also had fresh herbs that we could use.
The family that runs the hostel was wonderful about recommending places to go and things to do, and also very helpful with any internet problems we had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Borgo San Pietro for two nights Oct. 16-18 2012 and it was an amazing experiance, we had stopped in Agnone because it was the village that my dads grandparents came from, what we found was not only information about my family but a beautiful place to stay ..... Valentina could not have been more wonderful to us she help us with so many things, rooms are very nice and spacious and Agnone is not to be missed we had wished we would have planned a few more days to stay there we will be going back and would only stay at the Borgo San Pietro beautiful views and great hospitality ... The stay in Agnone was the best of the whole trip.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment at Borgo San Pietro Agnone for 4 nights and it was lovely, peaceful, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely view outside our bedroom. Valentina was very helpful and accommodating. We had dinner one night at Massaria Santa Lucia, about 10 minutes drive away, which is run by Valentina's parents. The evening was excellent. Emma, Valentina's mother is a wonderful cook, lots of fresh food beautifully presented at a very reasonable price.
I would like to go back to Agnone again and stay at Borgo San Pietro. Agnone is a lovely town in the province of Molise. It is not overrun by tourists and the locals are very pleasant and helpful. Agnone is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudettePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights May 21 and May 22, 2012. Borgo San Pietro is beautiful, spotless and the particular apartment that we had was very spacious! The setting and views were spectacular!! Valentina was wonderful!!!

In addition, the town of Agnone is not to be missed. It is steeped in history and beautifully restored while honoring its medieval legacy. We stayed here while visiting my grandparents' hometown of Castiglione Messer Marino--another medieval town that should not be missed!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chercher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

During our two week stay in Italy in June, 2011, we visited Agnone and stayed at the Borgo San Pietro. Stayed one night travelling from Tuscany to Sorrento.
Beautiful rooms and a great view of the valley.
Nicola and Valentina made arrangement to dine with their parents and a lovely couple from England.
Most unforgettable experience of all we were able to see and do during our whole vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alindtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

If you are looking to experience the less travelled part of Italy, you should consider Molise and in particular Borgo San Pietro in Agnone as a place to stay. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and well presented but there is more. The advice provided by Nicola in our case about dining in Agnone and at his family's nearby masseria (Masseria Santa Lucia, which also has accommodation) led to our having what must be some of the best cucina in Molise - fabulous, and very affordable. I wouldn't take any notice of other reviewers who complained about the breakfast. It's perfectly adequate; Italian breakfasts are not meant to be enormous, they are simply a way of tiding you over until you have a grand lunch. I would thoroughly recommend Borgo San Pietro for an authentic regional Italian experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agnone
0.2 mi away
Locanda La Campana
Locanda La Campana
#2 of 9 in Agnone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Masseria Santa Lucia
Masseria Santa Lucia
#3 of 9 in Agnone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Tomolo
Il Tomolo
#1 of 6 in Agnone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Duca del Sannio
Duca del Sannio
#4 of 9 in Agnone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Masseria Acquasalsa Turismo Rurale
5.3 mi away
B&B Biancaneve
B&B Biancaneve
#2 of 3 in Capracotta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo San Pietro

Property: Borgo San Pietro
Address: Via Montebello 54, 86081 Agnone, Italy
Location: Italy > Molise > Province of Isernia > Agnone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Agnone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Borgo San Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast Borgo San Pietro is named after the nearby church of San Pietro (XI Century). Borgo San Pietro is composed by fine rooms and apartments in two buildings. These have been beautifully renovated by local craftsmen. Is located on the historical Agnone “The City of Art” downtown, known as well as architectural gem and capital of Alto Molise which was awarded the Orange Flag by the Italian Touring Club.Il Bed & Breakfast Borgo San Pietro si costituisce di due prestigiose palazzine primi 900 finemente ristrutturate e prende il nome dalla vicina chiesa di San Pietro, del XI secolo. E’ situato nel centro storico di Agnone, “Città d’Arte” insignita della Bandiera Arancione. Sarete ospitati in stanze ed appartamenti finemente ristrutturati. Il B&B Borgo San Pietro vi invita a vivere il fascino di Agnone, perla architettonica a capitale naturale dell’Alto Molise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Borgo San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing