We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Junchas B & B(Bourdeaux)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
26
3
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
3
5
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is a lovely old house, nestled on a quiet hillside in the Drôme.
The rooms are nicely decorated but average in size and average in soundproofing (we could hear the people next door arriving and leaving).
The price was very very high though, and not justified, particularly as there was no Wifi, and the breakfasts were quite ordinary.
There are lots of indoor and outdoor sitting areas - unfortunately we made use of none of the outdoor ones as the "mistral" (cold wind) was blowing and there was nowhere sheltered enough to sit and be comfortable.
All in all, I would not go back and would not recommend this place given the price, even though the hosts were friendly and helpful and their B&B quite nice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cdsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had seen this Chambre d'hote on a site for the original decorator. The house is beautifully decorated, very warm and inviting, and the rooms are lovely. The area too is truly wonderful, very old and unspoiled. The owners are also very lovely and provided us with a lot of information about where to go and what we could do... All this said, we were a bit disappointed as the breakfast was very ordinary- just a few croissants, fruit, bread and one slice of cheese and meat. We also ate dinner there which was decent but not great.... We felt that for the price - off season, so no pool or jacoozi, outside deck chairs etc... we felt we did not quite meet our expectations. Perhaps better in the summertime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

With my kids we made a stop over on our way from the Provence back north.
The property is beautiful and the decoration is very tasteful
We had 1double room and 2 very spacious suites
The location is remote and most quiet so very relaxing. I would not recommend for a long stay
The host Jean-Jacques is always around when you need him
A hidden gem

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fam-Fransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews