We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem in Eltham”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inflame Cafe

Inflame Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Eltham
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, European, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Monday 08:00a.M. - 04:00P.M. Tuesday 08:00a.M. - 04:00P.M. Wednesday 08:00a.M. - 04:00P.M. Thursday 08:00a.M. - 04:00P.M. Friday 08:00a.M. - 04:00P.M. Saturday 10:00a.M. - 03:00P.M Sunday 10:00a.M. - 03:00P.M.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem in Eltham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent choice of great tasting food and clean environment.
Great coffee.
Handy location when passing through Eltham.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiggy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great coffee in Eltham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I call into Inflame Cafe on my regular business trips to the area.
Premises are always clean and tidy - including the bathrooms.
They have a wide range of good quality food - should be something to suit every taste.
Their coffee is great - best I have had for a long time.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Three of us dropped in for lunch today. We all chose Cambodian meals from the specials board. I had the beef red curry. I asked for it to be very hot and spicy. I wasn't disappointed. Very hot and spicy and managed to eat it all as it was quite a large serving. Best curry I've had in New Zealand. All three of us ate and had a drink for $45, bargain. Best value for money meal in taranaki. We will be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank 26SL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat in Eltham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

As above great friendly service excellent homemade food. Great menu that guarantees something for everyone
















  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Definately a great place to stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Run by a really nice and friendly Cambodian couple who provide great service. Good choice of nice cabinet food, menu with SE Asia flavour and great coffee.
Will definitely be going there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inflame Cafe also viewed

Stratford, Taranaki Region
 
Stratford, Taranaki Region
Eltham, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Inflame Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing