We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a return visit to a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dom Jose Pinhao

Dom Jose Pinhao
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Constancia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a return visit to a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had visited this restaurant years ago and remembered a memorable lunch of pork stuffed with apricots. We were delighted that it was still available on the menu now after such a long time! Our recollection of the pristine nature of the place was still borne out and the owner and his staff are still charming! Thoroughly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    59
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“an excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Tucked away up a narrow street up from main square, this restaurant is worth a visit. Lovely food, (i had delicious prawns) helpful and friendly service, interesting and beautiful decor, economical prices. It was a shame that there wasn't more customers (we were alone for most of our time there - it was the week before xmas) as this place deserves success

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent small restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a good restaurant in the small village of Constancia. There are a few restaurants there but we had such a good meal during our first night that we also ate there the second night. Steaks and veal were delicious and cooked just as we had requested. The owner gave us a very warm welcome and the whole team were very professional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarcolBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penela
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“hidden away in a back street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Constancia is a lovely little place to visit. Set on the river Zezere, it's very picturesque. It has a place that organises canoeing down the river, which is loads of fun.
This restaurant was recommended to us by someone we asked in the street and they were right! You walk up a little street and it's there, hiding away on the first floor. It has a lovely atmosphere but more importantly, great food - even for vegetarian me! The wine was good too. One of our party had the grilled salmon, gorgeous, another had the steak - equally good. Reasonable prices for an enjoyable lunch. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PenelaTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom Jose Pinhao also viewed

Constancia, Santarem District
Constancia, Santarem District
 
Constancia, Santarem District
Vila Nova da Barquinha, Santarem District
 
Vila Nova da Barquinha, Santarem District
Constancia, Santarem District
 

Been to Dom Jose Pinhao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing