We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area
The main entrance Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Patio area
The main entrance
Double bedroom
Sitting/dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holt, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JAMES L
1 review
“Very Basic”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were very suprised at how tiny this property was and grateful that we only have a small car as parking was somewhat limited. We thankfully came prepared as we did not benefit from the fully stocked fridge spoken of by other guests, infact the owner did not greet us on arrival nor was there any welcome pack to be seen. We were fortunate to experience wonderful weather as being confined to this tiny property would have been challenging. The area is stunning but if we were to return we would ensure we chose a larger property as we feel it was just too small and restrictive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for your review - I’ll take your views into consideration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MsMcKinla...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Wee Apartment”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Really quiet and well equipped little cottage, perfect for two. Good local pub, shop nearby, and you can walk to nearby villages by various routes, as we found whilst trekking through the public path in a field! Heather is a lovely host (although we were out and about most of the stay) and very kindly stocked the apartment with loads of breakfast essentials, as other reviewers have noted. Would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing