We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
8
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews non veg palace chennai dishes lunch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We visited Chettinadu coffee house / narayana vilas. we stayed there for 2 days during xmas holidays 2014. Tasty Yummy food. One of best Chettinadu food in that area. They serve traditional karaikudi food to continental food. Excellent service & hospitality...You feel at home...
Thank you veerappan & sundar @ front desk

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank srikanth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Chettinaadu Narayana Inn is renamed as "Chettinadu Narayana Vilas". The best experience I have ever had in my life.. Authentic chettinadu foods..Very pleasant atmosphere..I would recommend you to visit during October November and December..Best time to visit..

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arunachalam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have today stopped off at the inn for some lunch. Everyone was friendly and the food was prepared fresh. The service was excellent and the beer cold!!!
The coffee house offers a wide range including Indian,Chinese and continental food. It is situated close to the palace too.

Stayed: February 2014
6  Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We started exploring Kanadukathan area starting from Narayana Inn Lunch- Veg Unlimited lunch @ 120 was a steal- Home cooked- Clean and ever smiling staff - Def Reco place - staff was very helpful in directions and history of palaces and also sent a guide with us to visit surrounding palaces,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udupasubbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We did only the restaurant , one of the most authentic food in Tamil Nadu , the vegetarian food was a very good and fresh
The building like a small Maharajah palace is nice near the big palace , we were happy to discovering this place

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilippeL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews