We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giragala Village
Nearby Hotels
Triple O Six(Mirissa)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shehan Guest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$58
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mirissa Hills(Mirissa)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
75
130
59
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
130
59
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm treesgreat locationlarge gardensri lankabig rockhotel beachdirect access to the beachother hotelsrooms are basicocean viewfantastic beachrelaxing placebeach frontgarden areahot showerenjoyable stayfresh fish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 293 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Giragala Village is a very good place to stay in Mirissa beach. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Private balcony and breakfast served to your room. The hotel is on the beach, hammock and coconut treas. The hotel beach is amazing with a small breakwater that control the waves.
The staff is very nice and available at any time of the day.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadas y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for three nights as a relaxing conclusion to our Sri Lankan travels and didn't want to leave! The location is perfect: the garden full of palm trees and hammocks is right on the beach, a short stroll from super little restaurants serving excellent fresh seafood and lovely curry. This place is a real find - good value and perfectly comfortable for slightly more budget option.

Room Tip: First floor have the best views and are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SELondonCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Only stayed one night at the Giragala but it was pleasant enough. We had a cabana which was large with a good size bathroom. There was a large fridge in the room too, although the electric plug on this seemed a bit dodgy!! We also had a large terrace with tables and chairs and they served our evening meal on our terrace which was nice.
The position is very good and is only steps from the lovely beach where you can stroll and visit beach shacks nearby.
Breakfast was good although the breakfast room was a bit souless but all in all everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Located at the end of Mirissa beach lies an odd looking building, big grass lawn leads onto the beach where a short walk brings you to the food and drink spots.

The rooms are spacious and clean, some have aircon, others just a fan. All are on a bed and breakfast rate, where you will be served tea/coffee, fresh fruit and eggs.

Hammocs in the garden, sun loungers aplenty, it's quiet and relaxing.

Costs more than some other places on the beach but for a decent bed, aircon, hot water and clean towels, totally worth it.

Rated 2nd to the Paradise Hotel in our opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I discovered Mirissa through Tripadvisor forums. We chose this hotel because of it's prompt
booking service, which is an acid test for small hotels. We were so delighted to find that the rooms were clean, air conditioned, and airy. There was no musty smell that one expects in seaside humid places. The best part was that the beautiful lawn, with coconut trees, more or less melted into the beach. The beach itself was sheltered so even in rough weather the water was not choppy. Lying on the hammock in the beach breeze was a delightful experience. Sunimal the manager took excellent care of our family and even gave us free parking space.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor rooms facing the parrot rock.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews