We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning property and location, truly a one...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool deck
Rooftop Infinity pool... The Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool deck
Rooftop Infinity pool...
The Beach
The Beach
Pool
Pool Deck
Jacuzzi...
Poolside
Pool Lounger
gym
Grand Stair...
Catering...
Kitchen
Bedroom...
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Lounge
Dining
TV and Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Denisewfh
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunning property and location, truly a one off, a perfect ocean front retreat.”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From arrival at this stylish, spacious, contemporary property with its symmetrical walls intercepted by a calming infinity pool, the skills and ingenuity of its architect/engineer owners is apparent. This award winning home is ideal for couples or family and friends to share as its beautifully appointed bedrooms, all with ensuite bathrooms, are well spaced out and each have a private seating area. There are a myriad of enchanted gardens and quiet corners in which to relax along with a choice of spacious common areas with different vistas from rooftop to poolside. It enjoys complete privacy and quiet tucked away from the bustle of the roadside with only the swaying palm trees and the relaxing sound of the ocean waves to interrupt your view of the ocean and the golden beach just steps below. I particularly appreciated the long, cantilevered infinity pool, large enough to exercise in which is a rarity in this area, but also with shallow sitting areas in which to soak up the atmosphere. Your stay will be complemented by the helpful, unassuming service and delicious food and the range of local activities and sights if you can possibly tear yourself away from this wonderful ocean front home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretC...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise Just Stunning”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just spent a Glorious week at the Villa,From the moment we arrivred we were greeted with cold cloths and warm smiles from the staff Who are always on hand to pander to your every need,We arrived in the Evening and we had a Delicious meal waiting Thanks Ramya.x (cook).Neil an English Fellow(Manager)lovely Guy great sense of humour..showed us round the Villa all we could say was WOW.When we awoke to a Mesmerising view,s over the Indian Ocean,This Villa is situated in a Truly Beautiful setting,The pool and Garderns are huge,To the side of the property are stairs leading down to an Unspoiled Glorious beach,Jill the Owner/Architech could not be any more helpful with every aspect of your holiday planning Trips to Tsara Tea Plantation,Galle Face Hotel,Galle Beach,Mirissa Beach,Wasantha (driver) is Such a Nice Guy and makes you feel safe amidst the Kayos of the traffic Brilliant driver..Your every wish is Catered for at this Villa Tharanga and his Team of Staff could not have been any more helpful.Food Was Delicious and fresh fruit so juicy and refreshing.Please go up to the roof which has an absolutely amazing views of the Stars on a clear night.
I can see Why this Villa is Award winning Jill has thought of and Designed everything you could ever need or want and more on a Dream Holiday.We were Totally spoiled and feel we have made new freinds.Thank You ALL for an Amazing Week and Hope to See you all Again.
Only Down side Having To Leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vishaalpa...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Villa Experience Ever!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the best villa rental I've ever stayed in. The design of the villa is super cool and modern and the view was absolutely breath taking!! There's multiple places for your group to hangout and chill (both indoor & outdoor). All the rooms are very large and spacious and they all have outdoor showers!! There's a staff of 6 people at your service to take care of every need from the moment you wake up till the time you sleep. There's a manager as well who helps w/ bookings (massage, whale watching, restaurant reservations, water sports) and w/ just about anything else you need. The villa chef prepared the tastiest food we ate in Sri Lanka. The villa also has access to a private beach (just a 2min walk down a stairway) which is a treat and luxury to have. The location was great and was just 15min away from the nearest supermarket and the main Mirissa beach. Lastly, the owner (Jill) was very quick to respond to emails and was super accommodating to any specific requests we had. Cannot recommend this villa enough and would most definitely book it again on my next trip to Sri Lanka!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa & Staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend at nisala and had an excellent stay! Definitely recommend the villa and truly first class accommodations and service!! I'm telling everyone I know about this excellent place to stay in Sri Lanka. The cook is excellent and we really enjoyed the food. Also the driver who took us on a few day trips was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sambal, Surf and Siestas in the Sun!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

So, this was our SECOND time coming back to Nisala. It was so good the first time that we vowed to make it a regular trip. The first time we came was as a group of five friends. This time, we doubled our group size!

As usual, Jill's communication in the weeks and months prior to our stay was excellent. The ten of us were very much looking forward to a break after a busy few months of work. Three of us had been to Nisala before. Most had traveled to Sri Lanka before. Either way, our week there had exceeded all of our needs and expectations!

We stayed in Villa F this time, which was able to house a party of our size comfortably. Dilshan, our chef, made sure we were well fed throughout our stay, with a variety of Sri Lankan delights for breakfast. The Kola Kanda (a kind of green soup -- very nutritious and so delicious) and egg hoppers were our favourite! This was all served up with fresh fruit every morning. We opted to have our dinners cooked by the kitchen staff (we googled various tasty-looking dishes and the staff took care of the shopping and the cooking -- the kottu, okra curry and any kind of sambal were my particular favourites), and to prep our own lunches of salads and wraps. Banty, the waiter of our villa, took care of us with freshly picked coconuts and fresh fruit smoothies to quench our thirst by the pool. It was absolute luxury.

We mostly stayed at the villa, hanging by the pool, or took lazy strolls to the beach. Jill was able to put me in touch with a local surf guide, and I went out most mornings to the nearby Welligama Beach. I've been surfing on and off for years, very irregularly, at a beginner-intermediate level, and this was by far the most enjoyable and mellow surf -- options for all levels. The rest of our group did morning yoga on the deck every morning before breakfast.

Kasun, the villa supervisor, made arrangements for our group to take trips out to Galle. (Highly recommended, an easy drive out, and one of the most stunning sunsets I've seen! Great shopping also!) He also made sure our transfer arrangements (we were all going different ways) were taken care of. It was all effortless.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The outdoor showers were a bonus! All of the above combined led me to have the best sleep I've had in months. We've all come back raving about our experience at Nisala to our friends and family. The only problem now is figuring out when we can next return!

Thank you to Jill, Kasun and all the staff at Villa F for a fabulous Spring Break away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ease of everything while we were there. It was effortless due to the staff's attentiveness. The location is so private that we really felt like we could fully relax and unwind.
Liked least: Leaving!! :(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lds2016
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable fantastic life time experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our family,parents children grandparents a group of 8 travelled from UK to spend Christmas at Nisala.We had a most wonderful holiday .The upper ocean villa we stayed at was beautiful, practical, spacious ,comfortable tastefully decorated ,and peaceful.The location is stunning a very nice pool which the kids enjoyed overlooking the ocean ,,and steps down to the beach , the roof top offers panoramic views and beautiful sunsets ..The villa has easy access to lovely beaches and wildlife parks which we enjoyed
The staff at the villa were exceptionally good ,and very professional, their only wish was to please us and we were thoroughly spoilt.We had some delicious meals at the villa and very much enjoyed the seafood and the barbecue on the beach which we had on Christmas Day .our only regret was that we could not stay longer , we did not want to leave !
We would thoroughly recommend the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the view
Liked least: Nothing in perticular
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg12318
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Out of this world- Amazing”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have recently returned from a week's stay at Villa Nisala and can highly recommend the property. It's beachside location offers wonderful ocean views.The design of the villa is stunning ,with spacious, beautifully appointed rooms, all of which allow for comfort and privacy. We are a family of 6 adults and a 7 month old baby ( not yet mobile) and it suited us perfectly.
The staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble, their service was impeccable. We are extremely happy to have chosen Villa Nisala for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing