We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the cleanest accomodation in Sri Lanka”
Review of Family Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Family Guest House
Ranked #39 of 191 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The accomodation was very new (1year) and still clean. An owner was really friendly man and we had breakfast in the morning (toast,butter, jam, egs, tea/coffee). We stayed here only one night, but for someone, who wants to spent more time lying on the beach, it's good option. This guesthouse isn't on the beach but maybe 150m from beach. And price was good, too. (1500LKR).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Family Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a really nice time at family guesthouse. It is only a 2 minute walk away from the beach. The rooms are new and clean and the family is very welcoming and want to make sure you have a good time. They also arrange trips, such as whale watching, for very reasonable prices

Run by a school teacher together with his sister and her husband this is a true family guesthouse! We can recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariekeenjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ramona Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ginger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susil W, Manager at Family Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.0 mi away
Dream Palace Family Guest House
0.0 mi away
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
Esprit d'Ici Hotel
#1 of 11 in Mirissa
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandara Resort
Mandara Resort
#4 of 11 in Mirissa
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peacock Villa
Peacock Villa
#1 of 191 in Mirissa
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number ONE Mirissa
Number ONE Mirissa
#15 of 191 in Mirissa
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Guest House

Address: Modara Beach Road | "Susil", Mirissa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range: $21 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for peace? Although it is less than 30 meters from Mirissa's beautiful beach, this guest house is secluded among coconut palms, papaya, and Gliricidia trees, creating a peaceful space for your visit. The newly renovated guest house has four clean, bright, spacious rooms, each with fan and attached bathroom. Guests become part of its family for their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing