We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, clean & perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ExtremeHost Guest House
Ranked #24 of 194 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely small guest house, only 5 mins from the beach. Really nice family, they look after you so well. The rooms are a good size and they have included everything that you need for your comfort. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Mirissa.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

With only two rooms you'll be lucky if you can stay but it's clean, friendly and convenient to get to.
I stayed there two nights with no problems, the family that run the place are super nice and made me a very refreshing papaya drink when I arrived - just what I needed after a long bus ride! The rooms are nice, though a bit dark. The wifi strength and reliability was impeccable, my room had it's own router. There was A/C in the room along with a generously-sized bed and mosquito net. It's incredibly close to the beach without suffering from noise from the raging club music. People have said that there was noise from the road but I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Small family run guesthouse which is clean & relatively cheap but very close to the road. Blaring horns from 6am so don't stay here if you want a sleep in! Breakfast was simple but nothing fancy. Room very clean but a bit dark.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MsPaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights and really enjoyed our stay. The guesthouse has only two rooms so it s very quiet, which we found a plus. The family that owns the place is really friendly and helpful! Breakfast was everyday a bit different and delicious. We can also recommend dinner here, especially the rice and curry ( one of the best we had in sri lanka). The rooms were spacious, clean and we even had a pc in our room:) your stay here will not disappoint!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RosanneV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here the family are very nice hosts and made us very welcome. If you come here don't expect 5 star accommodation, the rooms are basic but clean with hot water and fan. The walk to the beach is only a few minutes and there are plenty of eating option close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Talsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spend there a week, and that was the best stay in Sri Lanka :) Our Hosts couldn't be more helpful. You should also try the meal prepared by them - excellent (although much too much to eat for me as a girl :) The fishes I ate there - spectacular and crud - best in Sri Lanka :).
The rooms were quite big and clean. Even the bathroom doesn't smell at all (which is very common in Sri Lanka, as we found out later).
You have to cross the street to get to the sea but - you have no humidity in the room.
Thank you Guys for the great stay there and hope to see you soon. :)

Room Tip: Only two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KasiaOsinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed some days in Mirissa and enjoyed this place very vey much. the rooms a really clean, big and comfortable, also included an internet WIFI router in each room! fantastic wifi signal. The family who organized this lovely place is very friendly. We recomend this place and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urtaroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.2 mi away
I and I Rest
I and I Rest
#21 of 194 in Mirissa
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bon Accord Guest House
Bon Accord Guest House
#4 of 194 in Mirissa
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Our World
Our World
#11 of 194 in Mirissa
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guest House Flora & Fauna
Guest House Flora & Fauna
#27 of 194 in Mirissa
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ranjith Guest
Ranjith Guest
#9 of 194 in Mirissa
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinki Resort
Pinki Resort
#16 of 168 in Mirissa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ExtremeHost Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ExtremeHost Guest House

Address: 373 / A / 1 Udupila | Udupila, Mirissa 91000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range: $15 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ExtremeHost Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extreme Host Guesthouse ideally situated a short distance away from the Beautiful Mirissa Beach. Pubs, restaurants, and Shops are stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your ExtremeHost Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing