We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Whale watching and an exciting ocean ride

This was the first time we traveled in the ocean. These guys are thorough pros who know exactly... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2020
kkprabha
,
Chennai (Madras), India
Great day with Raja!

We had a great experience booking our tour with these guys! They are so much more respectful of the... read more

Reviewed April 19, 2020
ellede2016
,
Paris, France
Read all 2,444 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mirissa
from $160.26
More Info
from $348.72
More Info
from $55.80
More Info
Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveler rating
2,044
265
57
40
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,044
265
57
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette cake fruit platter eggs juice sea sickness blue whale whale watching toast cooked breakfast these guys biscuits via email tuk tuk other companies great trip sri lanka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We really enjoyed our trip despite the rough seas and sickness. The crew were super friendly and certainly seemed to respect the whales and the international laws around approach. We were the first boat out and the last boat to leave so managed to see more of the whale we tracked than if we had just returned home.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jambobombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

I would really recommend to do the Whale watching with these amazing guys. We saw lot of whales and dolphins. They give you a nice breakfast and explain and make sure you all understand everything they explain and see the animals.
I was sea sick and they took really good care of me.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank LightPacker612186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The service that they provide is absolutely on the top level - the knowledge, the care about the whales, not money, is visible.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Lynxiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Fantastic Wale tour company, very informative, felt very safe onboard the boat, and the welfare of the animals was priority which was amazing as many wale tours can chase/stress the animals out just for tourists. Raja and the team were brilliant!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing whale watching tour with these guys. We reserved through WhatsApp and communication was very smooth. Our first tour was canceled due to bad weather, so we went they day after. They arrang pick up from your hotel and offer anti Seasickness pills. As soon as you arrive on the boat they serve you breakfast, coffee, tea and delicious cookies. During our trip staff gave a lot of information about the whales and we finally saw 2 whales. What I really liked about this company is that they stay around the whales for a maximum of 30 minutes and on an appropiate distance to minimize stress for these animals. As the sea was really rough that day half of the people on the boat were seasick. The staff of Raja and the whales looked after every single person and took care of them. On our way back to the shore we were offered more food and drinks. As it was quite hard to take photos during the tour with our own camera because of the sea, we were glad that they send you the photos through e-mail afterwards.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank marliesvdijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews