We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”
Review of Dewmini Roti Shop

Dewmini Roti Shop
Ranked #7 of 167 Restaurants in Mirissa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear Guests, please not that we are closed on Poya Days (full moon days).
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried some sweet and some salty roties, honestly i fried my mouth because i couldn’t wait for roti to cool off amazing food and staff, prices way better than beach bars. They don’t serve alcohol just fyi.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Mladjionicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible rotis! We went for the chocolate and peanut butter with ice cream. 100% the best roti we had during our stay on the island! Delicious milkshakes too.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jordlou1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

So lovely to eat here, but also to do a proper Sri Lankan cooking class. Delicious and stunning diner afterwards and so much info to start cooking back at home. Amazing teacher, amazing local food and spices. Loved it.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jeskedevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

we asked to go to the best Rotti place, he took us here. wasn't disappointed. Tasty and very quick service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeekerinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Such a good roti. The simplicity make that place such a nice place to eat. I can only recommend to go there and try it :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank yanisterik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewmini Roti Shop also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Dewmini Roti Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing