We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
488
199
39
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
488
199
39
16
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 749 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

This place should be enjoyed for its location and atmosphere not its room amenities. The sea view rooms are a good size, lots of space, with sizeable balconies to relax on. But its the old colonial style building that is the best thing about this hotel. Feels like someone's grand house. The breakfast in morning is served very near next to the edge of the sea, waves lapping onto the beach. You can sit and watch the surfers catch the break further out to sea. Go and join them if you are up to it, boards can be rented a short distance away. The louder part of Marissa beach is a short walk away. A ton of other beaches just a short tuk tuk rides away, all tuk tuks waiting outside to take you. Also you can't hear the traffic from the road at night which is great.Thank you Palm Villa!

Room tip: Rooms with balconies with sea view are the best!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Was slightly unsure what to expect, but was really pleased with our stay at Palm Villa, fitted our needs perfectly! Stayed in a seafront family room which was really big and perfect for our family of 5, comfy beds and everything I expected. The staff were always helpful, breakfast was simple but superb.. for us the location was brilliant, quieter & away from the hustle of Mirissa but still within walking distance of everything! The gardens were great for shade & afternoon relaxing! Would definitely recommend here and we will be back

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EmJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Most beautiful spot in Sri Lanka! When you enter Palm Villa you enter another world, so calming and peaceful. Great sea view, nice garden. Good food, a lot of fresh fruits included in the breakfast. Owner/manager/staff are very friendly and take such good care of their guests. Cannot think of anything negative about this place!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank suzanne_sallevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Palm villa is a great hotel/guest house right on the beach in Mirissa. You are four steps away from an ocean full of colorful fishes and turtles. If you surf there is a pretty nice left point break right in front of your room. the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom and suitable for 5 guests or a family (it had 2 double beds and one single in three separated spaces within the same room). It has AC and fans on the ceiling and is equipped with a safe; In the room there is a kettle to make tea or coffePalm villa has restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All meals in front of the ocean are breath taking, and if you add to it the great food it became a great place to visit. seafood is uber fresh and tasty; a must try is the Tuna salad.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank FabrizioBB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Firstly location is right on the sea front. There is little to no beach directly out front and for the best places you need to walk right or left out the front. Saying this place beach front to me feels a little misleading. The rooms were my big disappointment here. Ours was very dated and generally looked in need of some TLC. We were told rooms dont get made every day and as such no fresh bottled water each day. Most places we stayed in Sri Lanka made the rooms daily and would leave complimentary water. I dont mind buying it but when you charge this amount you need to be offering what other places are offering.Everything was clean enough. We stayed in a lot of places in Sri Lanka and considering price and quality of rooms this place should be doing better for the value. The beach round to the right of this accomadation has plenty of restaurants and alternative accommodation and so if i went back to Mirissa (which i would) i would be looking there instead.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews