We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good”
Review of Mirissa Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirissa Beach Inn
Ranked #39 of 195 Mirissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Paid 2500 rupees for a double upstairs with breakfast. The family were very nice and made the best tuna dinner I have ever tasted. Only had 2 nights so moved 2 doors down, exactly the same rooms 1500 without breakfast so much better value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

I cannot review this place as we never actually got through the door. Despite booking 2 doubles for 4 nights by e-mail a month earlier and confirming by phone the day before, when we arrived our rooms had been given away. Not only that but then the man had the audacity to blame us giving excuses which made him sound even worse. There was no apology or any kind of regret but just a very guilty sheepish owner. All the other places were booked so we had to go to Unawatuna which left us with a very sour taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank DJMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

I did a fair bit of research on Mirissa accommodation, and this looked the best of the midrange hotels. I wasn't disappointed. The rooms are large and clean (and unlike several of the hotels nearby, the building is concrete). The food is good and the staff are very friendly. It's a perfect place to park up for a few days - the beach is spectacular!

Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
Thank mealadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jenny-Resor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2 этаж, окна выходят на запад и солнце почти не падает, можно проводить много времени на балконе
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank fatihette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mirissa hotels
0.6 mi away
Angel Rest House
Angel Rest House
#16 of 195 in Mirissa
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Villa
Palm Villa
#2 of 180 in Mirissa
649 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vacanza
Hotel Vacanza
#27 of 195 in Mirissa
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peacock Villa
Peacock Villa
#2 of 195 in Mirissa
331 reviews
0 mi away
Damith Tourist Inn
Damith Tourist Inn
#22 of 195 in Mirissa
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morning Star
Morning Star
#5 of 180 in Mirissa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirissa Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirissa Beach Inn

Address: Merenchigoda, Udupila, Mirissa 81740, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Mirissa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Mirissa
Price Range: $35 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirissa Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirissa Beach Inn has relocated with 5 new rooms with 4 poster beds, European Mattress & balconies over looking the jungle. We are only 50m away from the hassle & bustle of Mirissa Beach. Awaken to the sounds of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Mirissa Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirissa Beach Inn Guesthouse Hotel Mirissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing