We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$187
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shehan Guest House(Mirissa)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Triple O Six(Mirissa)
$175
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirissa Hills(Mirissa)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
174
376
173
78
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
376
173
78
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingbreakfast and dinnertwo storeywhale watchingbuffet styleswimming poolnice balconypacked breakfastrestaurant staffair conrestaurants and barsocean viewsouth coastseafoodbuilding workfresh fishthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 864 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As I read about the ongoing construction work in this hotel we choose to stay only one night here. When we arrived you could notice that they were reconstructing. The main entrance was blocked and the reception didn´t look that inviting. We were brought to our room which was very nice and had a balcony looking out on the garden and the beach.
We went down straight to the restaurant for lunch and were a bit disappointed that they couldn´t serve the burgers which were on the menu, but the alternative we choose was very tasteful. As so for all the other food we ate at the restaurant. Always a pro is the Wi-Fi in the room, a con was the persistency of the personnel with hints not to forget to tip them. Another strange thing was that I was forced to go through the other end of the hotel to pay my bill with checkout. We didn´t use the spa, but they had very reasonable prices.
We didn´t hear that much of the construction work on the new pool and reception, probably because the sound of the big waves coming in from the sea overruled this. The noise from the street in your room was though a bit disturbing to add to the peacefulness of this place. I´m sure that if the new pool and reception is finished this place will be a perfect place to spent your holiday since it has a beautiful surrounding directly at a private beach, not to forget the good restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartfysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really loved the location and the staff could not do enough for you..so friendly.. the buffet breakfast and dinner were good value ..they really made an effort to make it different every night ..we loved the two storey bungerlows such beautiful views and the resturant right on the beach with sand between the toes..a place i will always remember..Thankyou

Room Tip: the two storey but only if your fit the steps very steep!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice place on the southern tip of Sri Lanka. Right down to a good beach. A bay make the beach and the water calmer, than in many places. Clear view - sea all the way to Antarctica :)
Good rooms. OK food.
Very practical if you like to go on a whale safari! They has one of the best boats for whale safari!
The staff is very helpful. A great place for all. Families, single people, older and younger.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claus_Christensen_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked 3 months in advance via a travel agent in Melbourne and requested the rooms to be side by side as we were travelling with family, turn up and the rooms were two blocks apart!!! Didn't complain and copped it.
But the initial service we received at check-in was appalling, we were kept waiting with these 3 guys in the office not even saying hello but just doing their thing. We had to initiate communication and during this we were ignored soon as some others came in looking for a room. They were served first!! We had two elderly parents and 3 small kids!
Management (owners) ruined our stay!! They were just in it for the money and that's it!!
If you can ignore all of that, the ugly toilets and the average smorgasbord, you could enjoy the ambience of being on the beach.
Never again for us though!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tunza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were staying during major construction work and an out of season period.
The price is for half board but as there were so few people staying the staff asked for our choice and tried to accommodate to our needs.
The new pool is under construction and because of the seasonal high tide there is very little beach.
This is not an expensive hotel but also not budget and perhaps could be a better standard.pehaps this situation will improve once the current renovations have been completed.
This is my second stay here and I will return because of the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews