We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mirissa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great fresh fish! ”

Mirissa Inn Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 167 Restaurants in Mirissa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice fresh barracuda and squid. It was wonderfully prepared and the service was great! Really nice marinade and they have a really refreshing white wine. Would strongly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank y_groenendaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had grilled fish (red snappers) - well prepared and tasty. Good service, modest price. Recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

My family and I stayed in Mirissa for 3 nights and we had 3 of our meals at the 'New Mirissa inn' restaurant on Bandaramulla, Matara Rd. This is a new one by the same folks who own the older one but has a better ambience and great tasting seafood. You get to pick what you want which they will prepare for you fresh. We tried their Tom yum soup, crab soup, battered calamari, grilled fish and lobster amongst other things which was all really amazing. The kids enjoyed their fries and burgers too. The new Mirissa Inn restaurant is a must try and like us you'll probably go back for more

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ambassador547558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Great seafood at good prices. The selection of seafood is really good and fresh. We ordered the seafood platter, whole fish and the crab curry. All the fish was well prepared and tasty, especially the calamari and lobster. The crab curry was really tasty as well! Recommend if youre looking to get away from restaurants by the beach.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank aparajitag2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

first of all, they serve shark babys, and one was rottening behind bar cause no smart tourist would eat that, makes me angry for that they even would try to sell that to tourists. Secondly they totally forgot our order and served others, we werent the only ones who left there for lack of service, one family left before uss and one group aswell...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kikiislost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirissa Inn Restaurant also viewed

Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
 
Mirissa, Southern Province
Mirissa, Southern Province
 

Been to Mirissa Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing