We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
78
62
54
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
62
54
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area roast beef stayed nights nice room saturday night function room bog walk couldn't do enough last weekend family wedding following morning scones lovely hotel food was lovely bar food cork carvery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 236 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016

This is a handy location if staying in the area for a few days, good parking, short walk to village. On the downside I had problems with the WiFi. Had to change rooms for a better signal. Poor selection of food and drink in the bar, food very basic overpriced.
had full breakfast first morning, not very good. could do a lot better

Room tip: Eat in the village. request room with good WiFi
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

We booked in here for 2 nights as a base for visiting Kilkenny .
A good choice.
Great value for money. It was a lot less for the 2 nights than anywhere in Kilkenny was for 1 night.
The staff were very welcoming. The food was very good, and the surroundings were very relaxing.
Good for couples, or families.

Room tip: We had a room at the front, which was overlooking the car park. No problem with noise.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

we attended a charity event last saturday night in this hotel. i understand there is some grounds work been done outside but inside in the bar the carpet was very grubby. we sat at a table in the seated area outside of the bar where there was still used glassed and cups on several tables. there was staff around but they walked past our table where there was dirty glasses on for a least a half an hour. we moved inside to the ballroom where our dinner dance was taken place. we were told the food would be served at 8pm and not to be any later than that. the tables were beautifully set and there was a lovely atmostphere. The ballroom was full to capacity with 180 people seated. Unfortunately our food was not served til just after 9pm. It was nice when it did arrive but very late. There was plenty of food and we were offered seconds. The only fault i would have was no one came to take away used glassed from the table at all. there was very little room to put food down on the table. we ended stacking the used glasses on the floor . i had asked two different staff members to clear the tables but in the end up they were cleard only after a staff member kicked over the glasses. but overall an enjoyable evening.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I pull in here almost weekly now to get a beautiful roast beef carvery lunch. Staff are super friendly locals and everyone is made feel at home. Food is amazing, value for money and leaves you satisfied. When eating here I feel valued as a customer and relaxed, after spending time in the homely and relaxed atmosphere. This is a perfect place to meet people for lunch as the hotel offers ample parking and there are plenty of secluded corners in the resturant and throughout the lounge/foyer areas.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank afromate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We booked several room as my cousins wedding was taking place here, the Room is good - 2 double bed shared by 2 couples, everything works nice, apart from the Wifi - there may as-well be no Wifi as you had to reconnect every 10 mins to a different one as the hotel dosnt have 1 open wifi but 3/4! -which is abit of a let down in this era - room is nice and clean when we came and also the cleaners were very kind!

Toilet - very clean but invest in a new shower head - a very old shower head and pipe looks very "Off putting" - but Hay hoe!

Food/breakfast - Amazing! we had a deal that food came with our room - so we took full advantage! pretty much eat until we couldn't eat anymore, we had the Full irish breakfast which we highly recommend! and also all the staff were great - so kind and help full even after our awkward orders!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMcCrudd3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews