We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbeyleix
MAYO IRELAND
1 review
“First class service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently brought a large group of 0ver 55's on a trip to the National Ploughing Championships and had an overnight stay at the Abbeyleix Manor Hotel with dinner and breakfast. We were very impressed with the whole experience. Food was excellent, rooms were immaculate and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Everything ran smoothly from the moment we arrived and we have high praise for this efficiently run hotel and all who work there. We were so impressed that on our return journey the following day, we stopped off at the hotel for an evening meal and were again given a very warm welcome and first class service. Would certainly visit again and would highly recommend to anyone planning a trip. The friendliness of the staff and the feeling that nothing was too much, ensured the whole group had a relaxing and comfortable experience. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaddenMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    41
    24
    7
See reviews for
54
45
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the Abbeyleix Manor Hotel on the penultimate day of The Heritage 5 Day Cycling Tour. This is a very good hotel which we will certainly use again, good accommodation, great food and great staff. It also has free WI FI which worked perfectly. It is ideally located to explore the Heritage Town of Abbeyleix and the many attractions that abound in this area.

Room Tip: Bring your bike and take the cycle lane down to the beautiful village of Durrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate I, Director of Sales at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Willie770,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the tip as cycling as the town of Durrow is not far from the hotel and we can store bicycles when not in use.

Many Thanks
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youghal, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I eat in the abbyleix manor with a sports team returning from Dublin,there were over twenty in the group and without exception nobody complained of anything.The dinner was excellent with more than enough to eat.This was followed by delicious desserts and tea or coffee.Service was excellent and the staff were polite and highly efficent.I will certainly call again and would reccomend this hotel highly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate I, Director of Sales at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Hairyfairycork,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your meal with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Many Thanks
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Myself and My new husband had our wedding in the Abbeyleix Manor on the 07.09.2012,
We booked all the rooms for our guests, and a lot of us stayed 2 nights-
There is not one complaint we could make about the Abbeyleix Manor,
The staff to begin with are fantastic, from management down they are a complete pleasure to deal with and really took away any stress associated with a wedding! We have received nothing but compliments about the function room, staff and the meal,
We also had a barbecue on the second afternoon which is a fantastic offer run by the hotel- fantastic food in the sunshine!
Overall we would so highly recommend this hotel; the rooms, service, staff and meals are to the highest standard,
This hotel is an absolute gem!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling_McE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were coming home from Dublin last week and took the side road off to Abbeyleix, stopped off and ate in the Manor Hotel. It was wonderful, the staff and the bar menu was delicious I had the steak dinner with a glass of wine or beer for 15 euro.There was four others with me and everyone was really pleased with food and service. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate I, Director of Sales at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Fiona T

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your meal with us. The special offer you took advantage of is available on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. I hope that we will see you at the hotel again.

Many Thanks

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

stayed here for a weekend recently. Rooms were very good, very clean also. breakfast was also very good a lot of food to choose from. staff were very friendly. the only fault was the free wifi which did not work for us in the room, took the laptop downstairs to the foyer and it also didnt work, apart from that i was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate I, Director of Sales at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sunshine12318,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. In future please do let us know if you cannot connect to the free wireless internet as any problem is usually easily fixed.

Many Thanks

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co cavan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I see now why there is only a photo of the door up on their advert. as soon as i cn the hand made posters at the door i knew what to expect. Dont know how they get away with not keeping up with things. paint is not that expen. walls were very dirty and id have better lockers and dressing tables in my shed. Didnt like it at all. Staff were very nice but when i go away i like to stay in nice rooms. Needs to be done up badly. would be a great wee spot if done up.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank una m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate I, Director of Sales at Abbeyleix Manor Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Una M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we really appreciate all feedback. I’m sorry to see that you felt the condition of your bedroom was not up to our usual high standards, I hope that you felt able to contact our reception team during your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks
Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abbeyleix hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeyleix
7.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
676 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
663 reviews
9.1 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
256 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,794 reviews
9.1 mi away
O'Loughlins Hotel
O'Loughlins Hotel
#4 of 4 in Portlaoise
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeyleix Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeyleix Manor Hotel

Property: Abbeyleix Manor Hotel
Address: Cork Road, Abbeyleix, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Abbeyleix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abbeyleix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbeyleix Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place which effortlessly blends the traditions of the past with the best of the new, where modern day pressures seem light years away. And yet there is so much to enjoy, the choice is endless. The Abbeyleix Manor Hotel has 42 bedrooms, a conference centre and a wedding/banqueting suite which can cater for groups of up to 300 people. Whether it's a business or a special occasion, we aim to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Abbeyleix Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing