We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home for all the family”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and unwind
Hot tub at night..... jack and jill shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Relax and unwind
Hot tub at night.....
jack and jill shower room
plenty of towels for enjoying the hot tub
A warm welcome from serendipity
South facing sunken hot tub with umberella for all year round use
A personal welcome
Comfortable seating in the sitting room area
a warm welcome greets all our guests with a welcome hamper for your arrival
Fully equips kitchen
Twin bedroom, simple and sophisticated with 300 thread count bed linen....
The serendipity personal touch in all rooms
Crisp bedlinen with 350 thread count linen
Plenty of storage in the bedroom
Outdoor seating with patio heater
Soft mood lighting in the bedrooms
Our view from the decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sutton on the Forest, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home for all the family”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed over August Bank Holiday weekend and the location of the caravan ensured we enjoyed a tranquil break. There is good facilities on the site, but we enjoyed what was provided with the caravan the most. The hot tub is excellent and there was more towels than anyone could use provided. It's not often we can impress our teenage son, but he was trilled with the variety of games provided for the X box one, but we all felt it was very homely with board games, dvds, books etc. The caravan has it's own Wi-Fi that was superior to that provided by the site. A lot of effort has been put in by the owners to ensure luxury accommodation, from small details like providing toilet rolls, to quality Dorma bedding. The welcome pack was amazing and so much was provided, you could have packed as if you were going to a hotel with just your clothes and personal toiletries. You are very close to Clifton Moor retail and leisure park that has a wide variety of restaurants if you didn't want to venture into York itself. We have already recommended this accommodation to friends.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your review I'm so glad you enjoyed staying in serendipity. I have put a lot of time and effort to ensure my guests feel welcome it's important that details such as bedding and towels are not overlooked money is very hard earned so when my guests stay in serendipity I want them to feel they have great value for money. Thank you for mentioning the wifi the goose wood wifi really doesn't work down our end of the park as they are in a transitional stage of upgraded so we put our own one in so our guests can use it also it's a lot safer as its only available to serendipity guests. Hope to see you all again. Rachael. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotinthes...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Serendipity was very clean and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. It is central to everything and after a full day exploring it was great to get back and relax in the comfortable caravan and go in the hot tub. Rachael thought of everything and anything we needed was catered for. Nothing is too much trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you for your review glad you had a nice time I loved reading the list on the chalk board of all the places you visited I think you did Yorkshire in a week ! You saw places I still haven't been to and I've lived here all my life. Pickering steam train amazing see you both again Rach. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation home from home.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in this lovely accommodation as a surprise for my tenth wedding anniversary.Rachael went above and beyond with lots of added little treats for both us and our dog Mia.The caravan is extremely clean and well maintained with large gated veranda safe for children and dog's. The hot tub was amazing and a lovely way to relax anytime of the day or evening with its canopy and coloured lights. The caravan is sited in a lovely quiet and peaceful corner of the park. Rachael is very friendly and accommodating, our girls joined us and loved the hot tub also the extras provided including WiFi, Xbox.,games and even waterproof playing cards for use in the hot tub. I would definitely recommend this place to stay for a relaxing break and is very close to visit York too. We've already booked for next year it's a must for all including your pet. The bar also serves lovely meals too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Stay wasn't long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
thank you so much for your review, serendipity is a great place to either stay on site and generally just chill, or use it as a base and explore the area around there is such a lot to do in York and Yorkshire as a whole, i am so glad the girls enjoyed it, and Mia we aim to please all our guests pooches included !! and after every pet stay the carpets and upholstery are steam cleaned so it doesn't affect people staying without pets, it wont be long to may and you will be back in the hot tub with the playing cards ( best buy of the year my waterproof playing cards !) also thank you for the amazing pictures and videos you have sent to our facebook page, see you all soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn4420
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing holiday at serendipity. Everything was perfect. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. Spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. Hot tub was brilliant. Will definitely be booking again! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review I'm glad you enjoyed serendipity it really is a great base to relax and a fan base for enjoying Yorkshire then coming back to the hot tub see you again Rach x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilPow99
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing stay at Serendipity. The children loved the caravan facilities and used the hot tub at least twice a day. Rachael is a great host and there are so many perfect little touches which make the stay unique and personal.
We wanted for nothing and the welcome pack was a great help. All the bedding provided, with beds made, and regular towel changes is amazing for a caravan rental.
We will 100% be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review serendipity, I'm glad you had a nice stay, having used the hot tub myself I couldn't believe how many towels I went through ! So it's not a problem for us to do towel changes my aim is to ensure my guests have a great time and any small details I can do to make that happen is my pleasure see you all again Rachael x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VixRollo
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and more..superb holiday home”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely holiday home in a peaceful location at a great price. My children spent most of the four days stay either in the site swimming pool or the fantastic hot tub the owner had thought of everything from bread, milk and of course wine even jelly beans for the kids which went down a treat.had a bit of a problem with the boiler on our first night but the problem was fixed more or less straight away by their friendly staff who also checked the hot tub on a daily basis.
The beds were very comfortable,probably more so than my own at home and wardrobe space was brilliant. Plenty of towels so no need to pack any.
I would love to return for a girls wkd or even with my children again. Highly recommended, great service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and patience with the boiler things do happen and it's good for our guests to know we are on hand to sort any problems immediately we often get calls from guests just asking how things work etc etc and we really do encourage this as we want our guests to have the best stay ever so anything we can do to help were only a phone call away. It would be lovely to see you again thank you again Rach x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taz Barne...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Absolutely awesome!!!! Recommend”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a brilliant 2 days at serendipity. The service was too a high standard along with cleanliness. Don't even get me started on the hot tub! Absolute 10/10 for an overall score. The owners are friendly and very outgoing. I'd book now as I can see this being booked all year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you Taz, I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves, it's a nice place to celebrate a birthday as you did, yes the hot tub is fantastic, although in this heat we've had to turn the temperature down, it's a great place to relax on an evening I look forward to you returning in November , Rachael x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing