We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
776
263
90
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
263
90
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewedding breakfastwedding receptiongroupon vouchermaster suitespa facilitieslovely hotelsecret escapessteam roomevening mealrelaxing breakfour poster bednight breakrelaxation roommy partnerno liftfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My partner and I had a lovely 2 night stay in Rowton Hall.
The room was spacious, clean and traditionally furnished and suited the surroundings.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. We really couldn't have asked for anything more.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a re charge weekend or overnight pamper trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Thank you for commenting 'The staff were all friendly and helpful. We really couldn't have asked for anything more.I would definitely recommend this hotel for a re charge weekend or overnight pamper trip!'

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Went to family wedding 24th May, the entire day was fantastic. The venue decoration lay out was heavenly. The food was cooked to perfection and looked and tasted devine. The waiters and all the staff were friendly,helpful but still very professional,Well done.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank widnes14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that 'the entire day was fantastic.'

Thank you for commenting on 'The venue decoration lay out was heavenly. The food was cooked to perfection and looked and tasted devine. The waiters and all the staff were friendly,helpful but still very professional,Well done.'

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Rowton Hall soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in the suite with separate living room. Lovely hotel but on the older style but lots of character. Room was great. Our little man feel asleep in his travel cot and we were able to relax and have room service in the living room.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided an additional soft blanket to use as padding in travel cot which many hotels do not.

Location is great close to Chester and main routes.

Only cons are lack of air con and no elevator.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank CmmT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and for saying that we are a 'great hotel'

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My daughter got married on 22nd May at Rowton Hall. From start to finish everything was perfect and faultless. The wedding took place in the Inglenook room and looked amazing. The owners and staff were wonderful and so attentive. The food and service is to be recommended. Also the ambiance is perfect. Thank you so much to everyone concerned in making this day so very special

Room Tip: We had several rooms for our party and everyone was happy. The Henrietta Suite is just lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review and we are delighted that your daughter had a wonderful wedding day. Thank you for your comments 'From start to finish everything was perfect and faultless. The wedding took place in the Inglenook room and looked amazing. The owners and staff were wonderful and so attentive. The food and service is to be recommended. Also the ambiance is perfect. Thank you so much to everyone concerned in making this day so very special,

We look forward to welcoming you and your families back to Rowton Hall Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night and absolutely loved everything about the hotel. We were made to feel very special by the wonderful staff. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The room was immaculate with lovely fluffy towels and beautiful toiletries. The pool was fantastic and the meals were brilliant and extremely good value. We cannot fault it and if you are looking for somewhere to go to feel pampered then this is the place! We hope to return later in the year. I am often quite critical so from me this is praise indeed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we are delighted that you find us 'a very special place'.

Thank you for your comments 'We were made to feel very special by the wonderful staff. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The room was immaculate with lovely fluffy towels and beautiful toiletries. The pool was fantastic and the meals were brilliant and extremely good value. We cannot fault it and if you are looking for somewhere to go to feel pampered then this is the place! We hope to return later in the year. I am often quite critical so from me this is praise indeed!!!'

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews