We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$53
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dene Hotel(Chester)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
$154
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
776
263
89
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
263
89
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewedding breakfastwedding receptiongroupon vouchermaster suitespa facilitieslovely hotelsecret escapessteam roomevening mealfrom start to finishrelaxing breakfour poster bednight breakrelaxation roommy partnerno lift
Filter
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is in a lovely building and so looks the part. The room was very large and very well furnished. No iron and ironing board which always puzzles me but these were available from reception. Superficial issues with the decorations in the room and no lift to the second floor were slight downsides. However, it was comfortable and not overly expensive for the facilities. One point to note, I got a cheaper price by emailing the hotel directly than I would have got through any of the last minute hotel booking sites. Staff were friendly and efficient. I am not sure that I would rave about it but it was not a bad place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your email and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

What a fantastic weekend we had at Rowton Hall for a family Wedding from start to finish we were treated to a wonderful time with charming staff and an efficient run Service for the Wedding ceremony to the meal and then brunch today. The rooms were all beautiful and having the Hotel to ourselves was an extra bonus and made for a relaxed weekend.
Thank you very much for making the weekend such a wonderful time to remember.

Room Tip: Call and ask staff very helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0ther0ftheGr00m2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

What a fantastic review and we are delighted that you had a 'fantastic weekend' with us.

Thank you for your wonderful comments 'from start to finish we were treated to a wonderful time with charming staff and an efficient run Service for the Wedding ceremony to the meal and then brunch today. The rooms were all beautiful and having the Hotel to ourselves was an extra bonus and made for a relaxed weekend.'

We do hope that other viewers find this review useful and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful overnight break at Rowton Hall. Booked through secret escapes so amazed to get a free upgrade on arrival - to a suite! Beautiful big room, very comfortable and warm All the staff were extremely friendly and very professional and the service was amazing. The meal (included for the first night) was so good we changed our plans so that we could eat in the restaurant there again and we were not disappointed. The breakfasts were delicious and freshly cooked.
Reception staff advised the use of 'park and ride' which made a day visit to Chester cheap and relaxing.
Would visit again no question .
Janet P and Liz D

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

We are delighted that you had 'a wonderful overnight break' with us.

Thank you for your comments 'o amazed to get a free upgrade on arrival - to a suite! Beautiful big room, very comfortable and warm All the staff were extremely friendly and very professional and the service was amazing. The meal (included for the first night) was so good we changed our plans so that we could eat in the restaurant there again and we were not disappointed. The breakfasts were delicious and freshly cooked.'

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We went to a wedding here on Maundy Thursday, and it was lovley.
The wedding room was beautifully arranged, both for the service and the reception afterwards.
The wedding meal - the starter and dessert were fab, and the main meal was ok, but a little ordinary, but perhaps that was the couple's choice, so don't want to knock the hotel for that.

We stayed overnight and had a fabulous room which was very lagre and very clean. The bathroom was stunning, with a TV to watch whilst lying in the bath - robes and slippers included too.

Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious.

Unfortunately we did not have time to use the spa.

All in all a great time was had by all and woulld recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your lovely wedding review.

It is great to hear that you thought the room was 'beautifully arranged' and that you enjoyed the wedding breakfast.

I will certainly pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel & Spa soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent time at the Rowton Hall Hotel. Magnificant grounds to walk, and explore in. Great service from all staff, and the restaurant service and quality of food was recommendable.

Would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your great review and for commenting on how lovely our grounds are.

I will certainly pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall Hotel & Spa soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews