We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
776
263
89
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
776
263
89
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewedding breakfastwedding receptiongroupon vouchermaster suitespa facilitieslovely hotelsecret escapessteam roomevening mealfrom start to finishrelaxing breakfour poster bednight breakrelaxation roommy partnerno lift
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I had previously been here for a wedding in June and i have to say it was by far the best wedding venue i have been to (and iv been to a few) the whole day was perfect! The professionalism & assertiveness from the whole staff was quite outstanding & the Master of Ceremonies Kurt what a lovely young man he is right from the start he greeted all the guests with a smile & he made the day what it was amazing!

So we decided to come back and treat ourselves to a 1night stay. On arrival we were met by a polite young lady called Robin who kindly upgraded us to one of the suites, she had our luggage taken up to our room as the room wasn't quite ready however we didnt mind as we arrived abit early.

We came down for dinner later that evening and was greeted by Kurt who remembered us which was a nice little touch he sat us in the bar got us a drink while we looked at the menu's.

Yet again we loved our visit to Rowton Hall Hotel the food was exquisite, service was excellent & we cant reccomend this place enough & will definatly be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mamaduke Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraw234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Amazing spa facilities, came as an anniversary gift for our Anniver and we werent disappointed- the Xmas decor was lovely, (2nd jan) so we still got to see the lovely decorations, the hotel seems grand in appearance when you enter the building... (not so grand on the outside - but looks can be deceiving) the lounge had a lively lit log fire and even though the bar was pricey we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere inside and we were allowed our well behaved dog to stay with us in the general area which was appreciated.

The only downside ans this is me being picky and I haven't deducted stars is that there was no consideration to which room we were allocated with a dog. Having had major surgery in dec we were put on the 1st floor and on a very windy stairway and corridors so when we had to let re dog out for exercise we had to traipse a good distance to let her out for her 'relief' an was a bit awkward- perhaps some ground floor rooms with patio should be offered to the pet friendly people??

Many thanks to the spa ladies as they made us feel like royalty!
X

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay-toon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful spa break with us. With regards to your comments regarding our room allocation I can confirm that we now offer all guests the use of our ground floor rooms if requested and pet owners can also now book our ground floor rooms with adjoining patio for easy access too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rowton Hall in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel has nice grounds and lovely spacioeus rooms but lacked the staff to run it. They had no rose wine at the bar and when asked for other drinks they didn't have them either. Not good enough for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrsntcaulfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Firstly thank you for your kind comments regarding our accommodation. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the lack of service you feel you received. We have certainly taken your comments on board and addressed these with the banqueting manager.

We hope that this will not deter you from visiting Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel, lovely spacious clean rooms. The staff were polite and courteous from beginning to end, nothing was too much trouble. We were very late in arriving at the hotel due to our meeting over running. We were immediately greeted with a very warm hospitable reception and upgraded to a master suite. Due to our late arrival we were offered breakfast beyond the stated times which is very unusual, but very refreshing.

Of all the hotels we have experienced (which run into hundreds throughout the UK and overseas) this is by far the most personal and memorable experience we have encountered. We cannot wait until we return. We simply cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Don't take our word for it - seeing and experiencing is believing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virtues2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you found our hotel beautiful and the bedrooms lovely and spacious. Our staff pride themselves on offering the best service and we are thrilled that you found them polite and courteous.

We look forward to you returning to us soon and thank you so much for recommending our hotel so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My Son and his Fiance (now Wife) held their wedding reception at Rowton Hall on the 10 August, the staff were amazing, nothing was to much trouble, the whole day was fantasic.

The meal for the wedding 'breakfast' was super, although the morning breakfast could do with a bit of a 'tweak' to bring everything up to the 'five star' review. thank you thank you..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We are delighted that your son and wife had such a fantastic wedding day and we will certainly pass your lovely comments onto the staff.

Thank you for your comments regarding our wedding breakfast, as for morning breakfast we have certainly looked into our breakfast service to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience throughout their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Rowton Hall soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews