We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous View”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Limani Studio 1

LOCATION OF LIMANI STUDIO 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOCATION OF LIMANI STUDIO 1
LOCATION OF LIMANI STUDIO 1 VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
LOCATION OF LIMANI STUDIO 1
LOCATION OF LIMANI STUDIO 1
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
BALCONY
BALCONY
BALCONY
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
PHOTO OF INTERIOR
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LAKKA VILLAGE
LAKKA VILLAGE
LAKKA VILLAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Angela334...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in this apartment 2 weeks ago after previously staying much further out of Lakka and finding that too much of a hike last year. We were delighted to find this apartment and really enjoyed our stay. It is well equipped and spotlessly clean and within easy reach of both the village and the beach. The view of the harbour is fabulous and kept us entertained watching the boats coming and going. We will definitely be going again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your good comments. I was very happy to stay at my house.
I hope I'll see you in the future
Thanks
Antonis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie m
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best view in Lakka”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We actually stayed in Limani 2 which is next door. There is a bit of a climb to this studio but so worth it. The view is breathtaking. Comfortable accommodation with adequate facilities and central to all amenities. We were happy to sit on the balcony and watch the yachts coming and going. The elderly Greek couple who live below don't speak a word of English but with various mimes and hand gestures to make yourself understood they will do anything they can to help you. The owner lives in Athens but is easy to contact and will sort ferries and taxis for you. A lovely stay in a beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you very much for your good comments. I was very happy to stay at my house.
I hope I'll see you in the future
Thanks
Nikos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorcha T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just beautiful stay in Lakka!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 days in Limani Studios and it was lovely. The booking by email and on the website was easy, Nikos even sent us details of the ferries to the island and organised a taxi to pick us up which made everything so simple. Everyone was really friendly when we arrived and the studio was perfect for us. Lots of space for a studio and the view from the balcony was amazing, we could have sat and watched the boats coming and going for hours.

But there is so much to see, the studio is a few minutes walk from two beaches one which had a taverna for lunch. The other way and you are right by the water in Lakka with some lovely tavernas and bars. I would definately recommend a boat trip to Anti Paxi or hiring a little boat and going exploring. We did both and it was a great way to see the islands.

I would definitely recommend the studio as a place to stay to anyone going to Paxi and Thank you all for a really relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: There were quite a few steps but the view is worth it and they have a great luggage lift.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your good comments. I hope to see you again !!!

Best regards,
Nikos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasilis K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Κύριε Βασίλη καλησπέρα σας.
Σας ευχαριστω για τα καλα σας λογια για την τοποθεσια την καθαριότητα του Στούντιο Λιμάνι. Σχετικα με το μπάνιο εχουμε σκοπό να του κάνουμε ανακαίνιση.και ελπίζω να σας ξαναδούμε στο μέλλον.
Σας ευχατιστώ Νίκος
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nene76Ita...
Italia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you very much for your good comments. I hope to see you again !!!

Best regards,
Nikos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEHAUX L
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
Dear Alehaux
Thank you very much for your good comments. I hope to see you again !!!

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
741Heidem...
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Aussicht
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your good comments. I hope to see you again !!!

Best regards,
Nikos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing