We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely week”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Christina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cro_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a delightful stay in villa Christina. Julia and Tony bent over backwards to make the stay successful. The location was great ( about 6 minutes walk to the harbor). The villa was spacious and comfortable and the welcome pack was generous. I will feed back a few improvements to the owners

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cantchoos...
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanatastic - Go there!”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow! The word that left all our lips when we arrived. This is a beautiful house in a stunning spot. It's about a five minute walk from Lakka which was perfect as it's just out of the way but also close enough to have everything to hand. It's also a little up the hill so the views are amazing and it's exceptionally peaceful. The house itself is beautiful, clean and well equipped. It was ideal for our four year old who loved exploring around it. It was great to have so much outside space, two spots to choose where to eat outside! Julia met us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome, as did all the people on the island, such a friendly place. Tony, Julia, thankyou for sharing this place with us and for all your help (please see my review of their Corfu property Villa Chrysoula where we spent a couple of nights before crossing over to Paxos), we'll have some very special memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARLITO1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa above Lakka”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent the last week in Villa Christina and me and my family (3 kids aged 16, 10 and 8) enjoyed every minute. Lakka is a beautiful quiet town with excellent safe beaches for younger children. Perfect for a daily swim. Villa Christina is a 5 minute walk up the hill. It's surroundings are lovely, it's well equipped and well managed with a midweek sheet/towel change included. Julia and Tony and their family were on hand to help should there be any problems and turned up to fix the water when it was suddenly turned off, within 10 minutes of our email. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the villa, like many of the houses in Paxos is on a hillside on a few different levels so may not be suitable for families with wandering toddlers and the hill climb may put off some others although one of my enduring memories will be returning home by torchlight and looking at the amazing stars with my children, which we wouldn't have done had we stayed in the centre of Lakka. Overall a great villa on a stunning island.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacey s
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with panoramic views”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa itself was wonderful, full of character, very light and airy, and with a brand new kitchen. There are two outdoor eating areas which have astounding views of the pine tree valleys. The owner is so helpful and kind.
Thank you for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views
Liked least: Nothig
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB99
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful rustic property”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights with our teenage son in mid July. The owner could not have been more helpful she helped by booking the transport from Corfu and arranging for a taxi to meet us and take us to the villa when we arrived in Paxos. She and her delightful family made us most welcome when we arrived. The villa is charming and has a kind of lovely traditional feel to it, and is clean and comfortable. Lakka itself is a short walk away and is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to, would thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit basic but this wasn't a problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrobinsuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I really liked this villa. It is rustic in places but clean, charming and private. There are three bedrooms, a kitchen, two reception rooms, and, more importantly, two patios – and a bbq for hazy evenings eating, drinking wine and playing cards. There were five of us but it didn't feel cramped.

The lady who runs it was lovely, always had a smile on her face. I know if we’d had a problem with anything she’d have moved mountains to help. And then there is Olive the cat. She turned up each morning and evening, meowing on the step and rubbing against our legs. She was so thin and gobbled up everything we gave her, so if you go stay please feed her!

The location is about a five minute walk outside Lakka and another two minutes or so to a beach. Lakka itself is rammed with nice restaurants and places to rent boats, buy food etc, and the locals are so friendly. The sea is as clear as cut glass and just breathtaking. At the end of the week we all decided on something: we’re coming back here for sure.

The only thing missing was a pool. But the sea is only 5 mins away, so it's no biggie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy D
evesham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely old house in olive groves”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Christina for two weeks in May 2013....well it was our honeymoon really, we are getting married when we get back!
Everything was just right for us, the owners are a friendly Greek family who have owned the house for a long time. It has been sympathetically renovated, keeping many of the old features. There are two pleasant terraces, so you can decide if you want sun or shade. It sits on the outskirts of the village of Lakka, up the hill and in the olive groves, as we walked back at night we watched fireflies hovering in the trees. In the morning we strolled into the village to get fresh bread and croissants for breakfast. Some evenings we ate at the local tavernas and others we stayed at the house and had a barbeque.
The family were very helpful in every way, even meeting us in Corfu and taking us to the ferry. The house is clean and comfortable and very very peaceful. Lakka is a great little place with friendly locals also if you like walking there are manny walks you can do from the house. If we come to paxos again we will definitely stay in villa Christina!! By the way ...if you stay there please feed the cat!! We called her `Olive`...she is very thin and hungry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing