We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Get lazy in your private swimming pool
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Romantic bedroom (upstairs) with air conditioning
Stunning view of  the island of Virgin Mary, from the swimming pool
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
Sitting area (ground floor)
View to the island of Virgin Mary, from the outdoor dinining and siiting area
Enjoy your whirlpool bath (bathroom in ground floor)
Fantastic view from all terraces
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
The bather has the feeling that swims in the sea....
Double bedroom (ground floor) cool and comfortable
View of the pool and the island of Virgin Mary from the upper veranda
2 singles bedroom (downstairs)
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
Enjoy the views from the several teracces
Double bedroom with ceiling fan (ground floor)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Enjoy your refreshments , while laying in the sun in the closest beach of our villa (400m)
Bathroom en suite  (first floor)
Fully equipped  kitchen (downstairs)
The main living room with doors to lower terrace
Romantic bedroom (first floor) with air conditioning
2 singles bedroom right next to the living room (ground floor)
Beach 'Kloni Gouli' (400m from the villa)
Relaxing swimming pool
Green and colorful illustrations surround the villa
Relaxing swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
HoodedBan...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Put simply, Villa Terra Del Nonno was a paradise for our family of five. Indoors, you will find everything need: ample supplies and amenities, a downstairs area perfect for my family of four, and a nice self-sufficient area upstairs with its own kitchen, bathroom and balcony where the mother-in-law was able to enjoy her own space :) But it's outdoors where the magic really happens. The view across the Ionian Sea to the Greek mainland, past the island of Panagia and its lonely monastery, was magical. You can hear the squawking of gulls, watch the many different boats roll in and out of the new port through the day, watch the local swallows put on their aerial display come evening and enjoy the distant mountain lights twinkling to life as night falls. The outdoors area is set up perfectly to make the most of this privileged location. The kids absolutely loved the kids pool and the space to just run and dance and explore outside. Location wise, it was perfect. Very quiet, yet just a minute's walk to the start of the New Port where the ferries from Corfu dock, and a very easy and enjoyable 10 minute walk into Gaios where you will find a nice promenade, ATMs, tavernes, cafes, a supermarket and pagoto. Logos and Lakka are just a 10 euro taxi ride away, and you can find boats to Antipaxos along the New Port. Finally, a special note for the wonderful property manager, Anny. Anny is an absolute delight, offering old-school Greek hospitality. She is incredibly helpful before and during your stay and is such a lovely person that we all felt like we made a new friend on this holiday! This property comes with our highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gem1902
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!! ”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely amazing holiday! Stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of September and couldn't have asked for anything more - Anny was fantastic all the way through the booking and my numerous questions before we arrived she couldn't have been more helpful and Nelly the cleaner was lovely especially with our little boy - they even brought him biscuits and presents when we left! We love Gaios and have been many times the villa is perfect location to watch the many sailing yachts coming and going and just a short walk into town it could be better placed. The pool was fantastic and the baby pool was great for our little boy! The villa itself a lovely, fully equipped with everything you need and more. Would happily return one day it really is perfect for a relaxing holiday in a lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Just the perfect place to stay in Paxos for a spot of luxury”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, husband and mum and dad stayed here for a week June. We have visited the Island times as we absolutely love the place. So much so we got married there in 2010. This time we decided to book a Villa and can honestly say its the best Villa I've ever stayed in. It had two separate self contained areas within it which was perfect as each couple had their own privacy. We had everything we could possibly need in the Villa and more. Everything had been thought of. We arrived late and the housekeeper Annie met us at the port and showed us round. She was extremely helpful and was always on hand if we needed her, but we were left alone to do as we pleased which was lovely. I would definitely recommend this villa for anyone wanting a perfect base to explore Paxos and enjoy a luxurious holiday. A short walk takes you to Gaios from which you can get to anywhere on the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the little things such as coffee, sugar, washing up liquid had all been provided
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joof1964
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT CHOICE!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It is hard to describe how perfect Villa Terra Del Nonno was for our group of 'middle aged women'. Four of us (not all middle aged). Having travelled a little bit around the island, we knew we'd made the right choice. No other properties are this close to the sea. A beautiful, easy walk into Gaios. Have spent many weeks in plenty of Greek villas over the years that were twice the price of this one, but all agreed this was the best. First time in Paxos, but definitely not the last! Enchanting island. Anny,our amazing host, could not have been more accommodating. What a lovely young lady. And Nelly, our cleaner/plant waterer/umbrella taker-downer (if it was windy), was a total joy. It was just the best place ever. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! See you next year Anny xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Anny & Nelly and the dolphins
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury villa in fantastic location just outside Gaios”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You couldn't wish for more! A limpid, floodlit infinity pool all to ourselves; beautiful villa with large, cool rooms; spa bath; separate bathroom upstairs; balconies and terraces which are completely private; two staircases - this is better than home! We found everything you could wish for, such as washing machine, dishwasher, comfortable furniture, high standard of furnishings and cleanliness; air-conditioned and, above all, completely private. Villa Terra del Nonno is easily spotted as you sail in to the harbour of Gaios, guarded by its two islands, just beyond the New Port. "That's our villa" my teenagers proudly announced to everyone on the ferry, and everyone else must have been very envious, because it is clearly a stunning villa in an amazing location. You can tell from the photos! The owners are as friendly and helpful as it is possible to be, and our cleaning lady was very friendly and amusing and efficient and lovely. We loved the swimming pool - we loved the villa and gardens - we loved our holiday! Nothing was too much trouble for Anny and her family! I travelled with my three teenagers and my 25-year-old son, and we had a wonderful week. Thank you Anny for welcoming us at the ferry and for being so helpful and gracious!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stylish and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been holidaying on Greek islands for 25 years, and this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in .Lovely friendly staff ,clean and comfortable, with panoramic view over the Ionian sea from the villa and the pool area . Gaios still has plenty of traditional Tavernas, and there a good selection of sea based trips you can take to explore the islands. What more could you want? more than one week there in our case !

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Fowey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding villa in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This superb villa occupies a fantastic position with wonderful sea views. Close to the port, it is only a short, level, walk along the waterfront into the island's principal and delightful town of Gaios. Built to a high specification the villa is very well finished and equipped and was spotlessly clean. It has an excellent garden/outdoor area, again beautifully maintained, which includes a large swimming pool and plenty of places to sit out. The outdoor furniture is particularly good with high quality sun loungers, sun umbrellas, dining table and very comfortable sofa and chairs. We were concerned that the nearness of the road might be a problem but our fears were groundless. Any noise is minimal and does certainly not interfere with the enjoyment of this delightful villa.The little town of Gaios has a really good range of tavernas/restuarants
and a good selection of shops that provide all you will need. However, the best thing about the villa Terra del Nonno is the owner, Anny, who lives next door. Anny greeted us on the quay when we arrived and continued to provide us with information/help throughout our stay. She could not have been more helpful, guiding us to the best restaurants, beaches etc. and introduced us to her equally delightful parents. She was also very respectful of our privacy. Her English is of a very high standard. This was our first visit to Paxos and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We can recommend this villa without reservation. A wonderfully relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, Pool. extremely helpful and delightful owner.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
hank you so much for your kind comments... we really feel very honored....We defenetely wish to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing