We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way......”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Welcome to Villa Avgerini. We hope you enjoy sunrises!
Our flowers by the pool
Maisonnette (for couples only)
Our New Villa (Only for couples)
Nearby  beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Skopelos2...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way......”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a magical place! The accommodation, views and pool area is simply stunning!

Well stocked apartment, delicious olive oil made by Eva, even dishwasher tablets and washing liquid - travel wash not required here! You can even flush your loo roll down the toilet as the pipes were imported from Canada! Most comfy beds I have experienced in Greece and wifi is free and actually works although a little slow. All apartments have wonderful views and the maid service is every day and she does a great job.

Pool/ Outdoor area - Beautiful! We stayed 2 weeks and the pool area was never busy, its the right size for the apartments and is kept immaculate at all times. Its the perfect place to relax and read a good book. The photos online are not photo shopped either, they actually look even better when your there!

We travelled with our 6 year old daughter who also had a fantastic time! She made some lovely friends and this was a great choice of accommodation for her.

The location again was perfect for us. About 7 mins walk into the centre of Giaos. Quiet location and little noise heard. The views from the balcony or terrace are rather magical and you can easily spend the night drinking Greek wine soaking it all up! In my opinion the best Taverna (owner is a fisherman) was 1 min walk away from the Villas away from Giaos - there you will get the best prawn Saganaki I have ever tasted! Eva can supply you with water if you don't have a car.

Now I must mention Eva who owns the place. What a special lady she is, she became a real friend to us and my daughter has cried about 6 times since we left saying she misses Eva. Well only one thing for it, we must return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Higt Quality, location, chilled ambience...
Liked least: Coming Home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzieq96
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

stayed on this lovely site which has three Villas with 2 bedrooms in each one. Also a lovely studio apartment. Total capacity 14 people. This could be a problem if everyone turned up at the same time as the pool is not large.
The site is very pretty and well kept. Lovely bougainvillea around the infinity pool looking over a stunning view. There are lots of pot plants and borders with thoughtful planting making it a very pleasant environment.
It has a lovely beach just a short walk from the villa. Sea urchins are present so you need to invest in special shoes to deal with the pebbles and the urchins. These can be bought at a very cheap cost in Gaios. There is a good short cut down to this beach. See if you can find it. Its almost opposite the site entrance.
Gaios is a good 10 min walk from the Villa, allow 15 to reach the centre of town.
A short distance up from the Villa is a really great restaurant Klis with fantastic views and wonderful traditional fresh food. The family catch their own fish each day. Great for lunch.
The Villa is very comfortable. Good kitchen with pretty well everything you need. So a home from home. I liked finding foil and cling in the cupboard. She supplies you with her own home made olive oil. Also vinegar. Eva also has a supply of bottled water. You cannot drink the Paxos water from the tap. Very comfortable double bed. The ground floor villa i had had a lovely sheltered terrace where i spent a lot of time just looking across the pool to the beautiful view. Its all very clean and well looked after. The owner Eva lives above the ground floor villa. She is very helpful , friendly and keeps a close eye on the site. She also meets you at the ferry which is wonderful if you haven't been before.
A word of warning. Its a very steep incline up to the Villas. Not good if you are disabled unless you have a car and are ok with steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position. Good acess to beach and Gaios. Pool.
Liked least: A problem if too many people wanted to use the pool at the same time. Especially id children were involved.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katebull7
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect villa for a visit to the wonderful island of Paxos. Well positioned, clean, comfortable & idyllic”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Eva's villa for 2 weeks in July with our children aged 7 and 8. The villa is perfect for your stay in Paxos and has everything you need and more. Wonderful view, walkable from Gaios town centre but at the same time completely quiet and removed from any hubbub and noise. Immaculately clean, with DAILY (!) maid service, regular sheet and towel changes, everything in the villa just works. The plumbing (unusual for Greece!), power shower, air conditioning, appliances etc. all worked a dream. All those little touches which make packing for and shopping when on holiday so much more simple are provided like beach towels, hand soap, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, olive oil (made by Eva's fair hand), kitchen essentials etc. Oh and an incredibly comfy bed to boot (this coming from a back sufferer!).

Owned but also managed by the lovely Eva who is always on hand if you need any help, advice or general cheerfulness. She couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming to us and our children. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Villa Avgerini to anyone. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewoods2...
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious accommodation with stunning sea views close to Gaios.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for two weeks at Eva's beautiful apartments. Eva, the owner, looked after us from the word go from warmly welcoming us at the port when we arrived in Paxos to arranging taxis and giving suggestions for day trips and restaurants throughout our stay.The standard of accommodation was excellent - immaculate and spacious with all mod cons and facilities for extra comfort and ease. Handy basics were provided such as washing powder, dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls etc. The discreet daily maid service was very much appreciated too keeping the apartment pristine. Lovely soft linen and towels too!
The view from the villa is stunning overlooking the sea, boats and little island of Panagia. Just a short scenic stroll along the sea takes you to Gaios where we caught boats (to Antipaxos which is a must!) and indulged in the local tavernas.
We have a 4 and 7 year old who absolutely loved the holiday mainly due to the gorgeous swimming pool. We spent many hours enjoying the warm but cooling water and again the beautiful sea views. It has certainly been our most relaxed holiday in recent years - the island generally has a safe, peaceful and laidback feel which is found also at Villa Avgerini. We will definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy77767
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So you have decided on a holiday to Paxos and after much research you have finally decided to stay in Gaios.
Well, just look no further for your accommodation and put your complete faith in the previous experiences/reviews of Trip Advisor Members. You might feel somewhat enticed by the photographs, but the actual reality of this accommodation is even better.
String together a random selection of superlatives for this type of accommodation and you will surely have neatly summed up Villa Avgerini Paradise.
Modern, great value and a cleaning regime almost bordering on the obsessive.
Quite impossible to write this review without mentioning the quite incomparable, kind and bubbly Eva. Eva will do everything she can to ensure that you have a wonderful holiday experience. Tap into her vast knowledge of the island or go exploring. The choice is yours.
Eva is truly proud of Villa Avgerini and it is so easy to see why.
Simply arrive as a holidaymaker and leave feeling that you have made a new good friend.
Andrea & family
X

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missemily...
1 review
“Perfect paxos, and amazing Avgerini!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Where to start...?!? This place is so special. Not just for its amazing location just a short stroll from Gaios centre, and the chilled atmosphere looking out over the sea, but also for Eva who really will make your stay. She will help with anything from day trips to restaurant recommendations and supplying your bottled water for the week to avoid lugging it up to your rooms from town. We had a fab week introducing our friends to the wonders of Greece, and our second time to perfect paxos. Sssshhhhhhh don't tell too many people though...we don't want it to loose it's charm. Enjoy xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Emily, Thank you so much for your kind words!!! You guys were so fun to take care of! I'd be more than honoured to have you back! Hope to see you soon!
Eva xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidP111...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Escape The City and Find Paradise”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we disembarked the plane at Corfu airport and were ushered through passport control like being invitied to a neighbours garden party - all the stress of London began to drain away.

Tickets had been organised and were waiting at the hydrofoil with a smiling deckhand and we sank into the comfy chairs and sped off to PAXOS. It took 60 minutes.

We were met by Eva at the port and whisked into a waiting cab. 10 minutes later we were in the apartment and 5 minutes after that I was taking a dip in the stunning pool. It is a 7 minute walk into Gayos which is the perfect size to visit in the evening with plenty of tavernas -reasonably priced and if a football match or similar is playing you can find yourself a pleasant retreat with a glass of Mythos or a Pina Colada for the ladies.

There is a lot to do over the week. Get a motorbike and zoom about - sensibly and wearing the helmets please. Get a car and put your beach or walking gear in the back, pack a picnic and head off to the wild west coast ... coves and inlets and pirates abound.

Logos is utterly charming, small and quiet. There is a restaurant on the front which serves Sea Urchins and Squid Ink Pasta with Polpetti ... proper nice grub with linen napkins. The only place we had linen napkins by the way and it made me incredibly happy.

Back to Gaos. There are lots of yachts and all very lovely they are too. This adds a bit of chi chi to the island but certainly doesnt diminish it charms and its all kept quite very relaxed. We are definitely not in St Tropzey - have no fears!

I would visit again at the drop of a hat as they say. Lets hope the border control is still as relaxed!

D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of the apartment & the air con
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing